We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,248)
Filter reviews
2,248 results
Traveller rating
1,214
720
189
62
63
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,214
720
189
62
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lagoon view grand canal junior suite perfect location water taxi bridge of sighs st marks square san zaccaria vaporetto stop doge's palace restaurant staff water front the main hotel blue line standard room small balcony our honeymoon glass factory
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 2,248 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Stayed three nights with husband and another couple. We had rooms in the annex down the side of the hotel but this in no way distracted from the quality of the hotel. The rooms were small, but perfectly adequate and beautifully decorated in Venetian style. Breakfast was abundant and filling, and even though each morning the outside and inside of the hotel was flooded, the staff made sure that the guests were taken care of and minimal disruption occurred.
The staff were very polite and pleasant, especially Ricardo who helped us to our rooms, and Hans, who made sure a request I sent of a surprise bottle of wine and some chocolates were left in our friends room was executed perfectly.
I would highly recommend this hotel as it is not only a few mins away from major attractions (the bridge of sighs was literally a 1 min walk away), it is ideally located for the water taxis.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jayne m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HTLSavoia-Madonna, Customer Experience Department at Hotel Savoia & Jolanda, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear jayne m,

We would like to thank you for sharing your recent Savoia & Jolanda experience.

We are pleased to learn that you really enjoyed your time and that you appreciated the quality of the hotel. Each room features exclusive furnishings, as we aim to make you experience the authentic Venetian vibe. We are glad that you loved both the quality and variety of the breakfast buffet and that you were able to enjoy it despite the high tide. We are perfectly prepared to face the high tide properly in order to make all of our guests comfortable and safe. We would be delighted to pass on your kind words to our staff who works with passion every day to guarantee you the best stay possible.

Should you desire to deepen your review please send an email to customer.experience@hotelsavoiajolanda.com.

On behalf of the team, we all look forward to welcoming you all back soon.

Sincerely,

Customer Experience Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Top hotel, we’ve stayed in others in Venice but nothing as good as this. We stayed in the Junior Suite Deluxe lagoon view for the second time, which I would highly recommend as sitting on the balcony with a drink watching the world go by is priceless.
The breakfast is fantastic but I would definitely recommend the breakfast in bed option for sheer luxury.
Location is perfect, don’t look at other hotels just book this one, but splash out on the suite you won’t regret it.
All the staff are extremely attentive and couldn’t be more helpful. Thank you so much for such a pleasant stay, we will see you again next year.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank VitoCiottariello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HTLSavoia-Madonna, Customer Experience Department at Hotel Savoia & Jolanda, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear VitoCiottariello,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to review our property your second stay at Hotel Savoia & Jolanda.

It has been a pleasure welcoming you here for the second time and we are honored for your trust upon us. We are delighted to hear that you loved the room with private balcony which is the perfect spot to enjoy one of the most unique panoramas of the world. We do also appreciate your feedback regarding our breakfast buffet and your recommendation for in-bed breakfast which is of course a sheer luxury.

Our mission is to make experience to all our guests the best vacation ever and make them feel right at home: we hope that we got this correct and we all look forward to welcoming you here for a third time next year for a new unforgettable Venetian vacation.

On behalf of the Savoia & Jolanda, we all lok forward for your 2019 stay.

Warm wishes,

Customer Experience Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2018

Stayed 4 nights at this perfect positioned small hotel. Arriving by water taxi we just had to walk our bags across the pavement and into the lobby - easy . Our room was top floor with a small balcony opening out to view the length of the Grand Canal - fantastic! As our room was in the sloping roof it could be a challenge for the very tall but we found it to be well appointed and comfortable and clean. Even though we faced the water terminals and the waterway it was not noisy with doors shut. We were lucky as we visited Venice before the flooding !

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank Jilli C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HTLSavoia-Madonna, Customer Experience Department at Hotel Savoia & Jolanda, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Jilli C,

We would like to thank you for such a positive feedback following your recent vacation at Hotel Savoia & Jolanda.

We are thrilled to hear that your 4-night stay succeeded your expectations. We are indeed a family-owned hotel situated just a short walk away from St. Mark’s Square and all its attractions. We are really glad that you loved the room with small balcony overlooking St. Mark’s Basin. Moreover, we are happy that you appreciated the comfort and cleanliness of the room, we do believe that a cozy room is essential for a successful vacation. We would be delighted to share your review with our staff who works round the clock to deliver the highest standard of service.

Should you desire to deepen your review please send an email to customer.experience@hotelsavoiajolanda.com.

We do hope to have the chance to welcome you back in the near future.

With kind regards,

Customer Experience Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2018

Lovely early morning breakfast outside with view of the canal. We only stayed for a meal, as this was a day trip from Lago Di Garda. We arrived at 6:00am and walked across a very quiet Venice that was just waking up. At 7:30am we arrived at Hotel Savoia & Jolanda and enjoyed a tasty breakfast a la carte with great service!

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank cmuel2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HTLSavoia-Madonna, Customer Experience Department at Hotel Savoia & Jolanda, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear cmuel2,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to review our experience at our in-house restaurant.

We are glad that you stopped by our Hotel to enjoy a tasty breakfast served in our outdoor patio overlooking St. Mark’s Basin.

Next time you plan to visit Venice, do not hesitate to contact our Booking Department: we would be honored to welcome you here as also our Hotel guest and make you live a complete Savoia & Jolanda experience.

Sincerely,

Customer Experience Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2018

Just got back from our trip to Venice. The hotel is in a awesome location - a very short walk to st marks square and about a 30 minute walk to the train station. The breakfast is a highlight of hotel. Typically breakfast included at European hotels consists of bread, cold pastries and coffee. NOT the case at Savoia! The breakfast had so many options and a great view of the water. Rooms were small, which is to be expected in Europe, but the bed was nice none the less.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Cassandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HTLSavoia-Madonna, Customer Experience Department at Hotel Savoia & Jolanda, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2018

Dear Cassandra C,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to provide such a positive feedback following you recent stay.

We are thrilled to learn that you loved our convenient location, we are indeed situated in the heart of Venice and a very short walk away to many attractions. But most of all we are honored to hear your appreciation for our breakfast buffet, which is for sure one of our key services. Our buffet does offer plenty of choices, both sweet and salty, including the gluten free ones in order to meet all our guests’ needs. We are glad that the bed was comfortable, all rooms aim to guarantee an excellent sleep quality and we do our best to recreate a cozy atmosphere. The size of the room depends on its category, nevertheless next time you plan to visit us do not hesitate to contact us directly: our booking department would be glad to assist you during your reservation procedures.

Should you desire to deepen your review please send an email to customer.experience@hotelsavoiajolanda.com.

We all look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kindest regards,

Customer Experience Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews