We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic for a fussy family!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Adelaide6...
Adelaide, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Fantastic for a fussy family!”
Reviewed 9 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Wow - what a great find this was. Spacious 3 bedroom apartment in a lovely area of Venice away from the mass of tourists but walking distance to all the big sights. Our family of 5 with 2 teenagers and 11 year old stayed here for 4 nights in very hot weather. Facilities were fabulous - well equipped kitchen, washer, good wifi, great and much needed air conditioning in living area and bedrooms, lovely balconies. Appreciated that there were basic supplies provided like washing powder, dishwasher tablets, Soap, toilet paper etc. Area in Dorsoduro was fantastic - felt like we found the real Venice as resided amongst locals but yet never more than 20 minute walk to touristy spots. Enjoyed fireworks of Festa del Redentore and watching big cruise ships from balcony. Small supermarket very close by and another one at Zattere waterfront about 8min walk away. Meet and great service was excellent as was all communication with Red House Company. We were met at train station and walked with luggage (?10 mins over about 5 bridges) to apartment - if carrying luggage is a problem would need water taxi transfer. We left by water taxi ride to airport - a fabulous experience in itself as you travel down the Grand Canal and then accross the ocean to the airport - this cost 110 Euros and was efficiently booked for us by Red House at time of check in. Be aware this is a 5th floor apartment with no lift - about 70 steps - didn't bother us. Beds were a little softer than usual hotel beds but still quite comfortable. A fantastic accomodation for families or for 2 couples to share.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, space and facilities
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JED2666
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Property to enjoy Venice”
Reviewed 7 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The property is conveniently located and is within walking distance of most of the main attractions in Venice. Also convenient for travel by Vaporetto and train.
Appartment was spacious, clean and beautifully decorated and furnished. Air Con in all rooms was a blessing.
Staff from the agents who we dealt with were very helpful.
Would recommend to anyone wanting to "do" Venice. Only comment would be that there are a lot of stairs so not suitable for elderly or infirm.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the appartment itself
Liked least: All those stairs!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaracenMa...
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay in Venice”
Reviewed 3 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment is ideally situated in a quiet area. You get great views over the skyline and can even watch cruise ships leaving. There is a discount supermarket close by and Piazzale Roma is 10 mins walk away. The apartment is clean, modern and well equipped. Bear in mind you share the block with residents of Venice, so be considerate to them. There are 74 steps up to the apartment (shallow treads so not as high as it sounds). You really feel like you are living in Venice and less like a tourist. We were warmly welcomed and given great advice by the owners.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harryfory...
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
“Highly recommend”
Reviewed 13 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Lovely clean quiet apartment with very comfortable beds and the added bonus of two bathrooms. In a quieter area but easily walkable to Placa Santa Margherita and to the waterbus giving access to all the well known sights of Venice.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kat-LakeM...
Lake Macquarie
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Great Views! Nice roomy, light & airy 3 bedroom apartment”
Reviewed 18 November 2013 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We were 2 couples sharing the apartment which was a light, airy 3 bedroom apartment with 2 bathrooms. Everything was supplied! It was very comfortable & quiet & private, but at the same time, so close to everything. There are wonderful views from the balcony & we enjoyed watching the cruise ships coming & going daily. As mentioned previously, the apartment is well located with many nearby restaurants & cafes & the small supermarket a few doors down is very convenient..
Due to the large number of stairs to the apartment, it wouldn't be the ideal apartment for everyone. There is no elevator, so it is necessary to carry your luggage up & down the stairs on arrival & departure. Other than that, the stairs were not a problem for us. We arrived in Venice by train & had organized with the apartment owner, Marco, to order us a water taxi to take us to the apartment as there were 4 of us, plus our luggage. This was so much easier than walking with our luggage up & down the stairs of the 2 or 3 bridges that needed to be crossed from the train station to the apartment, so we organized a water taxi to pick us up on the day of our departure, as well, & drop us back at the train station.
Except for arrival & departure days, when we had luggage, we walked all around Venice. Venice is a very walkable city if you don't have any mobility issues, so bring your comfortable shoes.
The Red House Company was excellent to deal with! All correspondence was dealt with quickly & efficiently. We found them to be very professional & reliable & we would definitely be happy to use them again. My only suggestion would be that on the day that we arrived, they were very busy meeting other guests that had arrived at the same time & Marco couldn't spend too much time with us explaining the nearby attractions, restaurants etc. It would have been handy to have a folder or book in the apartment with all that information.
We really enjoyed our stay at The Waterview & we would love to return one day

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The View
Liked least: Carrying the luggage up & down the stairs on arrival & departure
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing