We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Super apartment in quiet convenient location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
24AngelaC
Cowaramup, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Super apartment in quiet convenient location”
Reviewed 12 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Four of us (two couples) recently stayed in this apartment for a week and found that it was totally as represented by The Red House Company. It is in a very quiet location but only a short distance from Piazzale Roma, the Santa Lucia train station, Campo Santa Margherita etc. The apartment is on a quiet, peaceful canal. It is well appointed and presented and walking up the stairs to the fourth floor was great exercise and helped work off some of the extra gelati. Caroline from The Red House Company met us as arranged, walked us to the apartment and then gave us lots of information about the apartment, the location of nearby restaurants and shopping facilities etc as well as organising a water taxi to take us to the airport at the end of our stay. (This is a really stress free way to make the journey if you are prepared to pay the price of €120. Also bear in mind that it is quite a long distance to the departures terminal from the water taxi landing point. You will need to pay another €15 for a shuttle or take on a long walk.) In summary, I would thoroughly recommend the Waterview Apartment and The Red House Company.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and student atmosphere of the area
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Organ...
Stonehouse, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“High spec and modern apartment in great location”
Reviewed 28 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

This apartment is beautifully laid out, very light and airy and with everything you could possibly need. All appliances were available even down to the cooking essentials which was a nice touch. With modern decor, 2 of the 3 bedrooms had good sized TVs and all had good storage / clothing space too. The air conditioning was a welcome addition as was the wifi.

There is a lovely balcony overlooking the canal with lovely views across the rooftops towards bell towers and churches and you can even watch the big cruise liners coming in and out. The views are definitely worth the climb up the stairs to the 4th floor and it's a good way to keep fit!

We were met by Irene (thank you so much!) and accompanied on the short walk to the apartment. This close proximity to the bus and water terminal was really useful although you wouldn't know we were so close. We were also only 5 minutes from Campo Santa Margherita which was a lovely square with lots of restaurants and a larger supermarket. Conveniently there is a smaller (but well stocked) supermarket a few 100 metres away which was great. There is also a great wine shop (take an empty plastic bottle!) in the square called Nave de Oro which is a must if you like wine. This apartment is beautifully laid out, very light and airy and with everything you could possibly need. All appliances are available even down to the cooking essentials which was a nice touch. With modern decor, 2 of the 3 bedrooms had good sized TVs and all had good storage / clothing space too. The air conditioning was a welcome addition as was the wifi.

There is a lovely balcony overlooking the canal with lovely views across the rooftops towards bell towers and churches and you can even watch the big cruise liners coming in and out. The views are definitely worth the climb up the stairs to the 4th floor and it's a good way to keep fit!

We were met by Irene (thank you so much!) and accompanied on the short walk to the apartment. This close proximity to the bus and water terminal was really useful although you wouldn't know we were so close. We were also only 5 minutes from Campo Santa Margherita which was a lovely square with lots of restaurants and a larger supermarket. Conveniently there is a smaller (but well stocked) supermarket a few 100 metres away which was great.

All in all, we had a lovely time, helped by the fact that the apartment was so nice and Red House so helpful. Thank you again Marco, Irene and team!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hornsten
Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pining for Venezia and the Waterview....”
Reviewed 29 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We just got back from a fantastic holiday in Venice and staying at the Waterview Apartment made the whole experience more familiar, pleasurable and relaxing. What a lovely apartment with a pretty view of the canal, 3-4 bridges and from afar the cruise ships that seem to glide like slow-moving behemoths. The Waterview is on a quiet location and conveniently just 5 minutes from Piazalle Roma which is the gateway to Venice proper and is the drop-off/ pick-up points to the airport. There is a small grocery 2 doors away from the flat and a 10 minute walk to a larger one. A stone´s throw away is the lively Campo Santa Margherita with its restaurants, ice-cream shops, fish and vegetable market and an assortment of stores. The Zattere (behind the apartment) promenade along the water is a lovely way to spend the evening sitting in a restaurant or café while watching boats of various shapes and sizes cruise the Guidecca Canal. We enjoyed our Venice trip thoroughly and highly recommend the Waterview- a tastefully decorated, breezy, clean, well-kept, first-rate apartment, away from the maddening crowds yet near enough to all the cultural sites, restaurants and shops. We couldn´t have asked for more ….maybe a set of new feet. When in Venice….one walks (and rides waterbuses)!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, clean and tastefully decorated apartment.
Liked least: That we had to go home.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Reviewed 4 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Napa
Reviewed 23 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing