We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (519)
Filter reviews
519 results
Traveller rating
99
216
110
49
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
99
216
110
49
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location san marco square st marks square narrow streets minute walk great shower air conditioning the hotel is clean croissants breakfast room visiting venice water bus church cruise euros map canal
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 519 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2017

...and thats all. The breakfast is terrible, the rooms dont respond with a photos from booking.com, the staff are unpleasant. So there are only two plus wifi and a location. But location is not important because In Venice is not far anywhere...

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Karel2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017

Like several of the other recent reviews, we arrived at a beautiful reception to be told their rooms have issues, although no explanation was given when asked. We were walked around the corner to "the same hotel" which by comparison was nowhere near as nice as the booking website showed. We were told we had a better room, however I doubt it.
The room was adequate, two single beds pushed together. The bath did leak however it was clean and so no real complaints there. They offer shampoo and a bar of soap, slightly different to others that also offer body wash.
The breakfast was ok. A few slightly stale croissants with some fresh fruit, meat, cheeses, although the coffee was a pleasant delight.
For 139 Euros I don't think it was good value for money, but sadly I booked on the day so choices were limited.
The reception staff was friendly, however nothing above and beyond. TV signal was poor so half the channels were unwatchable.
If you're in a "any port in a storm" situation it's ok. I wouldn't recommend it as a romantic or couples destination for sure.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2017

We had pre-booked and pre-paid for two nights at the hotel. On arrival we were told we were in a newly renovated room, but it was 'around the corner'. We were taken around several corners, over a canal and down a small back alley where we had to negotiate three keys to enter our room on the first floor. The room was a decent size, however the new refurbishments included a navy blue fabric 'wall paper' which made the room even darker, the shutters opened onto the dank alley and gave the impression of a very dark room. No air-conditioning just heating made the room very hot. The bathroom turned out to be a small jacuzzi with a shower over, no curtain or partition so when showering the water ended up all over the floor and left a damp smell. There was a phone in the room, however no 'welcome' pack to explain the tv, safe etc or how to call the main hotel if needed.
Breakfast was at the main restaurant in a very small narrow area, very limited choice and a very curt waitress. the tables were so close together it was hard to even sit comfortably. Three tables were placed together with a bench seat at the far side, if you sat there you would have had to ask the person sitting next to you to stand up in order for you to exit to get breakfast - not ideal.
Location to the main square and Rialta bridge good but overall a very disappointing stay.

Room Tip: dont bother
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SEP105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2017 via mobile

Arriving at the hotel, we were greeted in a pleasant little lobby by a very nice gentleman. That's the extent of the positive things I have to say about this stay.

The very nice gentleman told us he would have to take us round the corner to our room. Bit weird, we thought, but ok. Turns out that 'round the corner' means in an unlit alleyway that absolutely stinks of urine and directly opposite the backdoor to a busy restaurant kitchen.

The room was dreadful. The bed took up the entire width of the room so if I wanted to get in / out of bed while my wife was in it, I essentially had to cartwheel over her. The air conditioner in the room appears to have been for display purposes only. The shower had obviously been broken at some point and never fixed by a professional; the shower door which had come off had been half replaced with a massive shower curtain and he shower pole itself frequently dislodged and sent water spraying everywhere.

The included breakfast was fine, standard fare for European hotels.

Be warned, there's a good chance based on other reviews that you'll end up lumped in this same awful room. Advise you look elsewhere for accommodation.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Adam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

The hotel location is perfect for travellers and tourists. Its just 3 min walk to san marco. The F/O is nice while cheked in and out. The breakfast is so weak ( just yogurt and some croissants) the house keeping is so rude. I find my pijamas and clothes under the bed! The rooms were too small, bathrooms are too small, elevator is always in bad smell! If you just want to sleep for 4-5 hours and go out, just location is nice...

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Cimenbar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews