We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,482)
Filter reviews
1,482 results
Traveller rating
301
594
340
142
105
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
301
594
340
142
105
Show reviews that mention
All reviews grand canal train station canal view water bus excellent location convenient location people mover cruise terminal hotel is situated booked this hotel breakfast was included beautiful city pastries visiting venice rialto bridge porter luggage
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1,482 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2018 via mobile

Had a 5 night stay this time (2nd visit) and found the renovated hotel great
The renovations have been done sympathetically for a 15th century building. The bathrooms were tired and dated but we now have bright modern facilities. The addition of the bar at the entrance replacing reception is fantastic and it is a elegant warm place to enjoy a drink at any time. Also serves food. The staff whilst friendly and immaculate require some training...watching the customers is vital to maximize revenue.
Overall whilst expensive this hotel is a great find with fantastic location and great ambiance.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank PaulW359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2018

Great hotel close to the train station. Our room was newly renovated and larger than expected. Breakfast had a good variety and the dining room overlooked the Grand Canal. The only reason for not giving it 5 stars is the air conditioning was on the fritz for the 2 days we were there, it worked sporadically, which could have been the result of the construction outside our 1st floor window. That said, I would definitely recommend the hotel and would stay here again when in Venice.

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank hippytippy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2018

Close enough to train no water taxi needed. Helpful staff willing to help find tours and places. Daily breakfast was more than enough to start the day. Very comfortable room with prompt daily service.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank erinlewallen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights as part of our disastrous DeNure "Grand Tour of Italy". This was the 1st 2 nights of our 12 night journey and this hotel set the bar high (never to be matched again during our trip). The hotel is clean and modern. Breakfast was plentiful and fresh. Views from the patio are amazing. Good location for walking and to train station. Some in our tour complained about outside noise, but I slept like a baby!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lori V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018 via mobile

5 mins walk from the station. For those who lazy to carry things, this is the one for the best chose. Also you can enjoy the morning breaky beside the river. But be careful the bird will take your food.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Chuan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews