We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Location, Location, Location”
other travellers have booked this property
room 3
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
room 3
room 2 room 2
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
room 3
room 2
room 2
street name
door number
desk of internet area
2nd floor entry
corridor
room 1
room 1
room 1
kitchen
living kitchen
kitchen in lining room
kitchen living room
living kitchen
bathroom room3, the shower is not in the picture but there is it!
shower bathroom of room 2
shower bathroom of room 1
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
TallyWrit...
Tallahassee, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
328 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
“Okay, but mattresses were uncomfortable”
Reviewed 9 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
3
people found this review helpful

The apartment was very easy to find. The owner is very laid back, but friendly. WiFi is available only from a hot spot on the landing, so if you want to check email, you had to go downstairs to connect. We liked the location all right. Osteria Moncenigo nearby was good.
The apartment is not really near the main tourist sites, but they were easily accessible by water bus. We also walked back from St. Mark's Square. It's not that bad of a walk. If you want a gondolier, walk out to the Rialto Bridge. Not many in San Stae area. It was easy to find a bakery and green grocer to bring in supplies for breakfast. We shared the apartment with another couple traveling with us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medicmom0...
Sunny California, USA
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Location, Location, Location”
Reviewed 3 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Location was amazing! Just as advertised check in was very smooth. We texted when we arrived at the train station and by the time we arrived via water bus, our room was ready. Please understand that the "3 bedroom and sleeps 9" is for the entire house. We needed accommodations for 2 adults and 1 teen. What we got (as advertised) was one room with a double bed and one pull out bed. We were in room A. Also understand that mattresses in Italy are not like America. If you are American expect what we would call a futon mattress. The bathroom and shower were recently remodeled. As advertised the wireless works in the common area which is at the stairway landing just outside the door. What this place had an abundance of what QUIET peaceful neighborhood with classic Venice charm. Read carefully and you won't be disappointed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: QUIET peaceful neighborhood
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jojotn
Memphis, TN USA
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great for a family!”
Reviewed 10 August 2013 for a stay in May 2013
2
people found this review helpful

This apartment was absolutely perfect for a short stay in Venice. My adult family group of seven spent two nights prior to a cruise. Having three separate bedrooms and bathrooms with the common kitchen/lounge area worked out really well. Email communication with the owner was very prompt.

The apartment was easy to find, even with Venice's many alleyways. The owner emailed me the location of the key since he was out of town, and it was right where he said it would be. There were several eateries nearby, along with a bakery and food store. The beds were very basic and the showers very small--which I expected thanks to other TripAdvisor reviews, but they were fine. We slept with the windows open and there was noise one night but it didn't last long. Internet was available on the landing between the stairways and worked well. Be sure to get the password ahead of time in case the owners are away. Our only glitch occurred when the cleaning person showed up one hour before checkout time and was a little upset that we hadn’t left.

Do note, if you stay there, that there are rules on a table at the top of the stairs. We didn't notice this until the morning we were leaving, and found we were supposed to have had garbage out by 7 that morning or risk a fine. Oops. So we just took it with us to a trash can on the street. If we return to Venice we will definitely try to stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: all the family being in the same apartment
Liked least: the beds and decor
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael F
Adrian, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Will stay there every time”
Reviewed 21 April 2013 for a stay in September 2011
3
people found this review helpful

I am remiss in that I have taken so long to write a review on this place. I stayed here with 5 friends in September 2011 for three nights as part of a 3 week excursion throughout Italy. I had been to Venice as a "day tripper" several times and really didn't like the place, but friends I was traveling with had never been and really wanted to go, so I was up for seeing what the city was like actually staying there. Venice itself is has its own challenges when moving 6 people around driving a mini-van because parking is a bear and getting luggage around is a royal pain. This apartment, however, made all that worthwhile. On a quiet street off the beaten path, it is still just steps to the water taxi making getting anywhere super easy. The apartment was clean, comfortable and had a sufficiently stocked kitchen for making breakfast and keeping snack/lunch items. We had the place to ourselves and the owner/manager was very helpful. I don't think it fits into the "luxury" category, but for the price, it was exceptional. Hotel prices in Venice are generally out of my price range, but this was affordable and practical. WiFi access was limited and I was a little annoyed by that becuase it's marketed as having WiFi, but if you went to down the steps to a landing below the main living level, you could get a weak signal. As I was communicating with future apartment managers and booking wine tours for the group, it was a little disappointing, but manageable. Everything else was exactly as I expected, and the Internet access was just a disappointment, but didn't take away from anything else the apartment had to offer. Great communication with the landlord, easy payment, easy booking. There is also a storage room on the first level where you can keep you bags on check-out day. The apartment is on the second floor, and I was traveling with people who had a difficult time carrying their bags up, but it wasn't an issue for me personally, but I probably wouldn't recommend the place to anyone who has mobility issues, or wouldn't like lugging their bags up a couple of flights of stairs. And in defense of that, every apartment we stayed in on our 3 week trip had steps to climb. I would recommend the place to anyone wanting a comfortable, affordable "home" in Venice for any lenght of time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: location, comfort, price
Liked least: wifi, bathrooms
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BroncoFan...
Stuttgart, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“GREAT LOCATION, would stay there again!”
Reviewed 2 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012
5
people found this review helpful

First let me explain the set up: The rooms are all comfortable and spacious with individual AC units within. This Apartment actually has 3 private rooms that share the same common areas such as Kitchen, seating area. This was not a problem for us, very much like a B&B layout but I think it should be mentioned. Don't expect any frills with the bedding and mattress they are the bare minimum...... this is not unusual for some European countries though so not a big surprise to us. We had all 3 rooms rented for our party so we had use of the entire apartment and it was very spacious that way. The LOCATION is the best!!! It was a 3 minute walk to the Grocery store which saved us tons of money on eating out expenses, and the Water Bus stop was 50 yards away. The owner was very helpful and nice. My phone was acting very strange upon arrival, and he was smart to text my instructions to me instead which was a huge relief. He couldn't be there to greet us but made sure the Apartment was open and ready for us. Due to our conflicting schedules though he didn't show up till nearly 11pm to pick up the money which could have been awkward if we were asleep or in our nightgowns. However, he got right to the point, made sure he was available to answer our questions, and didn't stay longer than necessary. The apartment was clean, and had everything we needed. I would stay there again!! The neighborhood was quiet, filled with locals and some boutique shopping. The apartment made me feel like I was IN Old Venice and not just passing through.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Mattress and bedding
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing