We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Live like a Venician!”

Review of Ca' Del Mercante

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Bobby159
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Live like a Venician!”
Reviewed 2 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Beautiful apartment on the top floor with windows overlooking the Grand Canal.

We arrived by boat taxi to a small dock just steps from the door. The host met us and showed us around.

The place is huge. Plenty of room for a group. Every morning I walked 4 minutes to the bakery for a cappuccino and brought back pastries for the rest.

Excellent location in quiet area away from the Disneyland crowds, yet close to everything.

Stay here if you can!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DrumPoint
Drum Point, MD
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great locaton with plenty of room”
Reviewed 12 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Our family enjoyed our stay at Ca Del Mercante. More than enough room for 6 adults. We used 3 of the 4 bedrooms. The big windows in the main room allowed for remarkable viewing of the "day to day goings on" on the Grand Canal. The altana ( roof terrace) roof top view was perfect for sharing morning coffee or afternoon wine. The location was perfect for walking to many of the districts in Venice as well as using the public watertaxi. Our arrival in a private watertaxi arranged by the management was a timely and convenient. We never used the kitchen for our big meals. A bigger coffee pot would have been a plus.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: location & view
Liked least: bathrooms
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2015
Thank you so much for writing in. It's such a pleasure to know that you, like so many of our guests in the past, have enjoyed our apartment Ca' del Mercante! Hoping that we see you in Venice again in the future and with the best wishes of everyone in the team.
Ciao e Grazie
Filippo, Views on Venice
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CMHtravel...
columbus ohio
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Huge Apartment - Amazing Views - Rooftop Deck”
Reviewed 15 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

There were 5 of us traveling together and we made the perfect choice with 3 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms. Always a bit leery booking private homes on the internet, but everything went flawlessly. We decided to have a private water taxi pick us up from the main rail station and the Views on Venice Rep met us at the dock next to our apartment. She showed us around and gave us helpful tips on grocery/wine stores that were nearby. Overlooking the rooftops of Venice on the roof deck was amazing both in the morning with coffee, as well as in the evening with wine. Everything was clean and well equipped, with the exception of the extra shower that was in the laundry room (though it was not horrible, just a bit mildewy). The views of The Grand Canal from the Living Room were also spectacular. We would highly recommend this apartment to anybody travelling to Venice.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Amazing Views - Rooftop Deck - Pre-Customer Service
Liked least: The "extra" bathroom in the laundry room was a bit dingy
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
troystrip...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great apartment top location”
Reviewed 6 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for 4 days and enjoyed it so much we stayed 3 extra nights. The bathrooms are a bit tired but the rest of the apartment wad great. We have been to Venice many times and this is a great location.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janis D
Auburn, California
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Amazing Find on the Grand Canal”
Reviewed 4 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

After looking at what felt like hundreds of listings for accommodations, we chose this apartment and we were thrilled with our choice! We were 3 couples traveling together, so we needed 3 bedrooms and 3 baths and this place fit the bill. The living room was wonderful, so large and comfortable for all of us to sit in. The windows in this room look out over the Grand Canal, where were spent a lot of time just looking out at all of the activity going on below us. We got treated to an awesome lightning storm (thank you Lord!!!). As the couple who drew the short straw, we stayed in the upstairs loft with twin beds, which wasn't bad although the stairs are a bit narrow. Thank goodness for handrails! At first we were slightly disappointed that the terrace was so small, and off of the loft, and you couldn't see the water, only rooftops...but then we sat down, and enjoyed the peacefulness of the location, and the birds singing, and needless to say we were no longer disappointed but amazed! I would highly recommend this apt. to my friends and family. Also, the people at Views on Venice were wonderful to work work, helped us with our every need. Thanks for making our vacation so wonderful!

How easy was it to book the property?
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$627
/
Night
Week
Month
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing