We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quiet neighborhood”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Loren M
Packwood, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Quiet neighborhood”
Reviewed 18 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We had a great time in this flat. The four of us had plenty of space and we enjoyed the restaurants in the. Neighborhood. We had a little trouble with the noise from the remodeling going on upstairs. I assume this is short-term and done by now. Thanks for a nice flat

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davidwB61...
Torpoint, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
296 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
“Wonderful central apartment”
Reviewed 21 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed our stay at this wonderful central apartment - so close to everything yet tucked quietly away! The flat was comfortably furnished and well equipped - beds were comfortably firm. Would have liked an armchair in the double bedroom for a quiet read. The frail need to know that the steps are steep and up two flights - but when you get there it is well worthwhile. The Red House rep - Bruno - met us and showed us the ropes and all in all could not have been more caring! May return one day and will use Red House as booking agent wherever we stay!! Finally - the free wi-fi was much appreciated!! - I even learned to love my new tablet!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Those stairs!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DRAVEIL
Reviewed 14 September 2011 for a stay in August 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mosman Sydney Australia
Reviewed 13 September 2011 for a stay in September 2011
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
travelwri...
Mosman, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Absolutely charming, quiet apartment a few steps from the alilaguna and vaporetto stops and just near St Marks Square”
Reviewed 4 September 2011 for a stay in September 2011
3
people found this review helpful

I am in love with our little flat, with its thick, stone, white-washed walls and tiled floors; its big, fat, ceiling beams and evidence of 16th century woodworm. With its huge green shutters that open outwards to let in the breeze and the sun or close to block out the world. I am in love with the neighbours, who have animated conversations in Italian all day as they hang out their windows to move their washing up and down the rope lines hanging above our lane. Because if you come to St Mark’s Square and push your way through the seething mass of tourists, melting into the tiny lanes, criss-crossed with canals, there are ancient buildings with vast solid double doors, reinforced with iron, that lead into the courtyards and lobbies of apartments accessed by narrow dimly lit stairs, where Venetians have lived for centuries, the baker and butcher and fruit shop just round corner in the maze of twisting, turning, getting-lost-in-all-the-time spaghetti tangle of laneways, which every now and then end with an unexpected, sun-splashed, tree-canopied square (like our own !)
The flat is on the 2nd floor. The ground floor floods when the big tides come. It has two bedrooms, a sitting room, kitchen-dining, bathroom and bath. All immaculate. The double bed is really two singles pushed together but comfortaable, the internet didn't work for a couple of days and Marco went to a lot of trouble to get a new router thing so it did, the water pressure means the bath takes half an hour to fill and the drains mean it takes half an hour to empty again, but, hey, who cares ! We are two minutes walk from the alilaguna and vaporetto, two seconds walk from the main waterfront action, five minutes walk from St Marks Basilica and a short stroll from the Grand Canal. It is just a delight. And airconditioned. So in the morning it's all open windows and Italian neighbours and sunlight and fresh air and when the oppressive humidity hits it's a haven to come home to.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Feeling we were immersed in Venice and not in a hotel
Liked least: Nothing worried me unduly
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing