We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing Home from Home”

Review of Ca' San Sebastiano

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
chaobella
Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Relaxing Home from Home”
Reviewed 14 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

In May we had a lovely stay at this apartment. It was spacious, modern and exceptionally clean. The canal view from the apartment is fantastic , hearing the boats going by is very relaxing. Furnishings and beds were very comfortable. Kitchen is very well equiped.Only suggestion I have is to ad a shower curtain over the bath shower as its difficult to avoid the floor getting wet. We have already recommended this apartment to friends. When we return to Venice again we will certainly book this apartment. Location and amenities are excellent. Big plus there is a supermarket just around the corner , it was so convienent Staff from Views on Venice from start to finish are professional and so helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and the mod cons of the apartment
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarocheBa...
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
229 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Amazing apartment in amazing city”
Reviewed 14 January 2013 for a stay in October 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for half term break in October 2011, booked via VIEWS ON VENICE.
Everything was superb, the booking service and comms were top notch.
The apartment itself was gorgeous and in such as great location.
HIGHLY RECOMMENDED !!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, apartment layout, cleanliness
Liked least: Nothing !
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichelleY...
Boston, MA
Level 6 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Absolute perfection!”
Reviewed 6 December 2012 for a stay in November 2012

I cannot recommend this apartment enough. First off, it's clean, modern and very nicely decorated. The bathrooms are modern, very clean and well appointed. Mattresses and linens were good. Canal view was also nice.

Next off is the location, couldn't ask for a more convenient location, far enough from the tourist areas yet close enough for easy access. It's close to Piazza Margerita (sorry for the mispelling) and the Academia Bridge. There is a lovely cafe right downstairs.

And lastly, the staff at Views on Venice were very helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and overall condition of the apartment.
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Dec 2012
Ciao Michelle,

Thank you so much for your kind words and for writing in.
To hear that you had such a fantastic time is really marvellous and we very much hope that we see you again.
Wishing you all a great Christmas holiday.

A presto

Filippo, Views on Venice
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EatAndDri...
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Amazing apartment in an ideal location”
Reviewed 17 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012

We decided that a self catering apartment would give us more flexibility than a hotel room and found this one on-line.

It was better, if anything, than the pictures show. The apartment has a large living / kitchen area, a utility cupboard with washing machine. A master bedroom with its own bathroom (no shower) across the corridor, then a twin room with en suite shower room.

The views from the living room, kitchen and both bedrooms are out over one of the small canals. You see the Venetians going about their day to day lives. It is only a short walk from the main tourist areas (Venice is not that big), but quiet enough to be out of the crowds of day trippers.

Very close by are good restaurants (see my other reviews), an excellent supermarket, a shop where you can by (and re-fill) plastic bottles of local wine, and a Vaperetto stop. The Zattere is great for a walk and at night it is amazing watching the ships and ferries pass by. Also close by is Campo San Barnaba, a nice quiet square, perfect for people watching, and Campo Santa Margherita which is great for pre or post dinner drinks.

The apartment was spotless, and the kitchen was very well equipped. There was no oven but this is common in Italian apartments - if you want pizza you go out for one. We ate our breakfasts here and made dinner one night.

The service from the agency was excellent - they met us as we arrived, and when we were to check out. There was a very comprehensive information pack in the apartment - we took note of the restaurant recommendations and were not disappointed.

Staying in an apartment in this part of Venice makes you feel that you really live there (even if just for a long weekend). Its a world away from the herds of tourists in St Mark's square.

I would definitely return and have recommended the apartment to friends and family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and the interior of the apartment.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester
Reviewed 19 November 2011 for a stay in October 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Nov 2011
Thank you so much Carl - what a lovely review, reading how you enjoyed your stay has really brightened up a very foggy day here in Venice! With a ‘Ciao’ and best wishes from us all in the team and hope very much that we see you again soon.

Arrivederci

Filippo, Views on Venice
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$393
/
Night
Week
Month
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing