We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Our stay in Venice, Italy was Great BECAUSE we...”
other travellers have booked this property
Apartment view of canals and gondolas.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Apartment view of canals and gondolas.
Terrace view of San Marco's iconic domes. Charming candelabra shows the way to the terrace that is up about 6 steps.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Apartment view of canals and gondolas.
Terrace view of San Marco's iconic domes.
Charming candelabra shows the way to the terrace that is up about 6 steps.
View across the living from the terrace door to the dining area and kitchen beyond.
Dining area with hutch and entrance to the kitchen.
Full kitchen also has a nice view!
Weather permitting most of the year, you can dine with the splendid view.
Canals with gondolas are right below.
What a view!
Bedroom with queen sized bed with skylight, window, good closet space.
Ensuite bathroom.
Nice step-in shower.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
kkr201473...
Wanaque, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Our stay in Venice, Italy was Great BECAUSE we used Italy Perfect”
Reviewed 31 July 2015 for a stay in September 2014

Apartment: EVERYTHING was photographed and written about EXACTLY the way we found it.
The apartment had a few more surprises, that were great! The outdoor(covered deck) was directly over the intersection to 2 canals.We had a wonderful time listening to & watching the gondolas & the gondoliers, serenading their passengers.
ALSO: the apt. was decorated with numerous,(very valuable) Murano glass pieces.
Plenty of room: Large open living room/dining room, plus seperate eat-in kitchen We would
stay here again in a heartbeat!
Location:
Four short blocks from the heart of Venice: The Piazza San Marco, St.Mark's Basilica & the Dodge's Palace. These were o the Grand Canal so it was easy to get a vaporetto.
Italy Perfect:
Do you research, before you go. READ EVERYTHING this company sends you. THEY
have covered it ALL. I have traveled to more than 20 countries and always plan my own trips. This company made it SO EASY. If you have NEVER traveled before, then this
is definitely to company for YOU All you MUST to is READ ALL their info and you will
have a GREAT TIMe!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Using Italy Perfect
Liked least: We did not stay in Italy long enough (24 days and 3 cities)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2015
Thank you so much for your review, please visit us again! The Italy Perfect Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobbio
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
506 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 304 helpful votes
“Great location, great place to watch the boat traffic”
Reviewed 13 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was our third visit to Serenata and we hope to be back again. The flat is located a flat walk (no bridges) from St Marks Square, it is on the top floor (one very small creaky lift) with an outdoor roof terrace . From the terrace is a splendid view over a canal junction with commercial boats in the early morning and gondolas for the rest of the day. We spent hours there watching the world go by - and we were so high up very few people noticed us looking at them.
The flat is well equipped for two people, more than enough kitchen utensils, The TV is mainly Italian, just BBC World in English and the DVD player did not work. Air Conditioning is fair, boosted by a powerful floor standing fan.

The is a Co-Op supermarket about five minutes’ walk away, over one bridge in direction Rialto which provided all the food shopping we needed. There is an excellent ice cream shop on the corner of the building, and plenty of run of the mill restaurants nearby. Our favourite restaurant was Bistrot de Venise in Calle dei Fabbri - ask for Walter! We also went to the St Marks Square cafes for evening music after the day trippers had gone home. there are three expensive cafes in the square providing music, if you are a customer you pay extra for the music, if you are mean you stand up just outside the cafe area and listen for free.

Would definitely recommend Italy Perfect to a friend.

The surrounding area is quite busy being on one of the main routes between St Marks and the Rialto so there is a general bustle in the air when walking around.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The View
Liked least: DVD Player broken
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2015
Thank you so much for your review, please visit us again! The Italy Perfect Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cedesigns
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Charming apartment in a super area”
Reviewed 27 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

loved Venice
We were not expecting to have such a wonderful time in Venice. We were told by a few people that after a couple days of sight seeing we would be bored. Not so. We absolutely loved the chaotic street grids and beautiful sights to be seen in every sestieri. We had been in Paris the week before and had done much photography but I do believe that Venice is a better place to shoot. Every Calli had a sight to photograph! Yes, the city is a bit of a tangled mess to get around but if you keep in mind that this city is to be explored and not mapped out and conquered....in other words, put your walking boots on and go with the flow. Smiles and broken Italian phrases get you everywhere in this charming city. I would stay away from the main tourist areas and try to get lost in the back areas of the city to see it at its best!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2015
Thank you so much for your review, please visit us again! The Italy Perfect Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chilemom1
long island
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“never wanted to leave”
Reviewed 13 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

The Serenata apartment was absolutely charming, warm and beautiful. We really felt like locals staying there. It was fun walking down a sidestreet and entering the building while the few stray tourists looked at us enviously! Right across the way was a beautiful outdoor dining area that was part of a nearby hotel, perfect for a relaxing glass of wine and chichetti. Our terrace overlooked one of the smaller canals and we had our breakfast each day while watching the delivery boats and the gondolas below-sometimes hearing the gondoliers' serenade. The bed was super comfortable and the furnishings were lovely. The shower was great and we were surprised that the water pressure was so good, given that we had heard otherwise about European water pressure. The church bells rang throughout the day and we were in heaven. The only note of caution is that the two steps up to the terrace might be precarious for some, but if you watch the doorway height, you'll be fine, and the very charming greeter, Paola, was smart enough to hang an ornament from the top of the doorway just to be sure!. We certainly wish we were still at the Serenata!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: watching the boats below
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2014
Thank you so much Susan, for allowing us to enjoy along with you! The Italy Perfect Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon E
Columbia, South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Apartment”
Reviewed 1 August 2014 for a stay in June 2014

My husband and I stayed here on our first leg of a three leg trip to Italy. This apartment was perfect! It was so close to San Marco square with great restaurants and shops. The apartment has a great balcony that we used to have coffee in the morning and a glass of wine in the evening. You can see gondolas pass by and listen to the noises of the boats as they deliver their wares throughout the city. Our greeter was so helpful with information about the apartment and surrounding area. I would absolutely recommend this apartment and Italy Perfect!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2014
Thank you so much! We are delighted you enjoyed Venice and the apartment! The Italy Perfect team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing