We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“never wanted to leave”
other travellers have booked this property
Apartment view of canals and gondolas.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Apartment view of canals and gondolas.
Terrace view of San Marco's iconic domes. Charming candelabra shows the way to the terrace that is up about 6 steps.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Apartment view of canals and gondolas.
Terrace view of San Marco's iconic domes.
Charming candelabra shows the way to the terrace that is up about 6 steps.
View across the living from the terrace door to the dining area and kitchen beyond.
Dining area with hutch and entrance to the kitchen.
Full kitchen also has a nice view!
Weather permitting most of the year, you can dine with the splendid view.
Canals with gondolas are right below.
What a view!
Bedroom with queen sized bed with skylight, window, good closet space.
Ensuite bathroom.
Nice step-in shower.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
chilemom1
long island
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“never wanted to leave”
Reviewed 13 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

The Serenata apartment was absolutely charming, warm and beautiful. We really felt like locals staying there. It was fun walking down a sidestreet and entering the building while the few stray tourists looked at us enviously! Right across the way was a beautiful outdoor dining area that was part of a nearby hotel, perfect for a relaxing glass of wine and chichetti. Our terrace overlooked one of the smaller canals and we had our breakfast each day while watching the delivery boats and the gondolas below-sometimes hearing the gondoliers' serenade. The bed was super comfortable and the furnishings were lovely. The shower was great and we were surprised that the water pressure was so good, given that we had heard otherwise about European water pressure. The church bells rang throughout the day and we were in heaven. The only note of caution is that the two steps up to the terrace might be precarious for some, but if you watch the doorway height, you'll be fine, and the very charming greeter, Paola, was smart enough to hang an ornament from the top of the doorway just to be sure!. We certainly wish we were still at the Serenata!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: watching the boats below
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2014
Thank you so much Susan, for allowing us to enjoy along with you! The Italy Perfect Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon E
Columbia, South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Apartment”
Reviewed 1 August 2014 for a stay in June 2014

My husband and I stayed here on our first leg of a three leg trip to Italy. This apartment was perfect! It was so close to San Marco square with great restaurants and shops. The apartment has a great balcony that we used to have coffee in the morning and a glass of wine in the evening. You can see gondolas pass by and listen to the noises of the boats as they deliver their wares throughout the city. Our greeter was so helpful with information about the apartment and surrounding area. I would absolutely recommend this apartment and Italy Perfect!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2014
Thank you so much! We are delighted you enjoyed Venice and the apartment! The Italy Perfect team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jules B
Alresford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect for soaking up the atmosphere”
Reviewed 9 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We wanted somewhere to sum up the essence of Venice and this apartment provided just that. The location was central providing easy access to shops, restaurants and sites. The roof terrace was perfect for people watching, listening to the bells, relaxing and generally soaking up the atmosphere. Watching and listening to the gondoliers was fascinating to the extent that we just popped downstairs to book one! The greeter, Paola, was just the loveliest person who showed us the local store and gave helpful tips about the appliances and mosquitoes and good eateries. Booking was straightforward with attention to detail given. Would definitely recommend Italy Perfect to a friend. The apartment was clean, spacious, comfortable and the décor was lovely. The only downside was the humidity and mosquitoes but the location and roof terrace more than made up for that. Would definitely recommend to a friend and also want to go back ourselves!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, view and roof terrace
Liked least: Mosquitoes and humidity
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2014
Thank you very much for your review. That apartment with its terrace and views is a gem, isn't it? Italy Perfect
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShirleyD4...
Kailua-Kona, Hawaii
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Serenaded at Serenata”
Reviewed 25 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We fell in love with Serenata for its ambiance, location and our wonderful greeter. How perfect to spend a week on a sophisticated apartment with a rooftop deck overlooking a canal. We were serenaded in the mornings with bells from San Marco square, enlivened by the sounded of delivery workers on the canal in the mornings and gondoliers in the late afternoons. Paola our greeter, went above the call of duty talking to the lost luggage handler at the airport and being at our apartment two separate times to receive the suitcases. Her restaurant suggestions were right on. This apartment is best suited for a couple as the sofa bed would not be comfortable. Great place and perfect location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The ambience
Liked least: Everything was wonderful
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2014
Thank you very much for your kind review! Glad we could help with your lost luggage situation, and that you fell in love with Serenata! Please visit us again. The Italy Perfect Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NV USA
Reviewed 27 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Sep 2013
Thank you very much, please come again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing