We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (303)
Filter reviews
303 results
Traveller rating
259
42
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
259
42
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pastries great boutique rialto bridge st marks square exposed wooden beams comfort room nespresso machine basic comfort great continental breakfast boutique style hotel excellent hotel excellent air conditioning great facilities great shower cheese and ham san marco square very clean hotel
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 303 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2018

This hotel was very clean and modern. The location is fantastic, close to St. Mark's square. All rooms are a little different, some larger, some with stairs up to the bathroom. Staff was helpful. The continental breakfast was fantastic. Great, delicious choices. I suggest using a porter for your luggage if you have more then one piece or it is heavy.
I would certainly stay here again

Room tip: If you get up a lot in the night for the bathroom you might not want the stairs. It did not bother me.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank drow17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosaSalvaHotel, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Rosa Salva Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
thank You for Your review, we are glad that You liked our establishment and our breakfast. Hoping to seeing You soon back at the Rosa Salva Hotel.
With Warm Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2018

The Rosa Salva hotel was our home for four nights in Venice. It's new, comfortable and well located. The rooms were spacious and the bathrooms were thoughtfully designed. Staff was very friendly and helpful. They clued us in to a vapaoretta strike during our stay which was really good to know.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TimL913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosaSalvaHotel, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Rosa Salva Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Tim
thank you for taking time to share your opinion about your stay at the Hotel Rosa Salva.
We are very happy to read your comment.
We hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Venice!
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2018 via mobile

I stayed at Rosa Salva for 4 nights as a solo traveller. The hotel is fairly new and is situated next to the famous family bakery. As a solo traveller visiting Venice for the first time, I found it challenging finding the hotel from the ferry stop - even though the hotel did provide directions. Once I found my bearings in Venice it was much easier to find my way back upon departure. The rooms are well furnished and staff are very friendly and helpful. Two small minor things that are purely a personal preference- there was no separate shampoo, conditioner and shower gel. Hair and body wash is combined into one. As this is not my personal preference i went and bought my own. The hotel supplies a hair dryer which is great but the inbuilt cord is definitely not long enough to use properly. Overall I will definitely consider staying here for future visits to Venice.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank angelabsydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosaSalvaHotel, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Rosa Salva Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Angela
thank you for taking time to share your opinion about your stay at the Hotel Rosa Salva.
We are very happy to read your comment.
We hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Venice!
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2018

This hotel was beautiful and spotlessly clean! The staff were so helpful, friendly and made you feel really welcome. Excellent facilities in our room and would highly recommend to anyone planning a trip to Venice!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Maps02187914798
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosaSalvaHotel, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Rosa Salva Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
thank you so much to share your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2018

The two rooms we had were both lovely. Bathrooms were beautifully finished. The staff were extremely helpful. Continental breakfast choice in the morning was great. Would definately stay here again-location was perfect!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 370CJB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosaSalvaHotel, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Rosa Salva Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Guest
thank you for taking time to share your opinion about your stay at the Hotel Rosa Salva.
We are very happy to read your comment
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews