We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (297)
Filter reviews
297 results
Traveller rating
253
42
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
253
42
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pastries great boutique rialto bridge st marks square exposed wooden beams comfort room nespresso machine basic comfort great continental breakfast boutique style hotel excellent hotel excellent air conditioning great facilities great shower cheese and ham san marco square very clean hotel
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 297 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed at Rosa Salva for 4 nights as a solo traveller. The hotel is fairly new and is situated next to the famous family bakery. As a solo traveller visiting Venice for the first time, I found it challenging finding the hotel from the ferry stop - even though the hotel did provide directions. Once I found my bearings in Venice it was much easier to find my way back upon departure. The rooms are well furnished and staff are very friendly and helpful. Two small minor things that are purely a personal preference- there was no separate shampoo, conditioner and shower gel. Hair and body wash is combined into one. As this is not my personal preference i went and bought my own. The hotel supplies a hair dryer which is great but the inbuilt cord is definitely not long enough to use properly. Overall I will definitely consider staying here for future visits to Venice.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank angelabsydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosaSalvaHotel, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Rosa Salva Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Angela
thank you for taking time to share your opinion about your stay at the Hotel Rosa Salva.
We are very happy to read your comment.
We hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Venice!
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2018

This hotel was beautiful and spotlessly clean! The staff were so helpful, friendly and made you feel really welcome. Excellent facilities in our room and would highly recommend to anyone planning a trip to Venice!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Maps02187914798
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosaSalvaHotel, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Rosa Salva Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
thank you so much to share your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2018

The two rooms we had were both lovely. Bathrooms were beautifully finished. The staff were extremely helpful. Continental breakfast choice in the morning was great. Would definately stay here again-location was perfect!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 370CJB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosaSalvaHotel, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Rosa Salva Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest
thank you for taking time to share your opinion about your stay at the Hotel Rosa Salva.
We are very happy to read your comment
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2018

We stayed 3 nights in the Rosa Salva Hotel. I booked the economy room and as I expected it was small. The bed was very comfortable and the room was extremely clean. The bathroom was beautiful and had a wonderful shower. The breakfasts were lovely with meats, cheese, bread, eggs and delicious pastry (right from their bakery next door). The staff was very helpful and easy to talk to. The hotel is very close to San Marco and about a 8 minute walk from Rialto. It is a bit confusing to find the first time(as are most places in Venice) but once you get oriented you will find it to be a wonderful location.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NHSamtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosaSalvaHotel, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Rosa Salva Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest
thank you for taking time to share your opinion about your stay at the Hotel Rosa Salva.
We are very happy to read your comment.
We hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Venice!
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2018

Could not fault this hotel, from the lovely staff, to the excellent breakfast and stylish, clean and beautifully decorated room. The location is minutes from all the historical attraction and we loved every bit of our stay. I am airline staff and have stayed in very many hotels and this was an absolute favourite.

Room tip: Junior suite, perfect for children as extra space appreciated and extremely comfortable.
Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosaSalvaHotel, Responsabile reception at Rosa Salva Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2018

Dear Madam,
we thank You for writing about us and we are really glad for Your nice words....
We await for You in the near future...
With Kind Regards....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews