We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$437
US$373
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Arlecchino Hotel(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$320
US$230
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Ruzzini Palace Hotel(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$904
US$381
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$565
US$466
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Rialto(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$246
US$203
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$286/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$281
US$222
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$283/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$384
US$283
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$325/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Mercurio Venezia(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$290
US$222
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$811
US$783
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Firenze(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$1,457
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveller rating
11
17
5
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
17
5
5
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 40 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2018 via mobile

Hotel is 25 min away from Piazza San Marco and near many restaurants (we very much like the Orient Experience one). The night staff (especially the man from Albania who gave us good tips about photography during the Carnival) was friendly and helpful. Bkf is selected from a simple menu and brought to your room. Bed was comfortable but bathroom was small in need of an up-grade. We came back one morning with our door unlocked due to the cleaner doing many rooms at once, so lock up your valuables.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Levasseur J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

We staied in cannaregio 2357 for a city trip 3 nights and they were the worst 3 days I ever had in a hotel. The room were so small that my girlfriend had to climb over me to get in/out of her bed. 2 oft thoes 3 night we sleeped in a blanket which had blood from persons befor (!! the bed weren't done before I guess !!) and we didn't recognized it first... after 0:00 in the night you can't take a shower with warm water, absolutly no go. No comment about the breakfast, I don't call this a breakfast (hard bred, ugly ham/chees, cold coffee) I can't recommend this hotel for anybody! BUT after check out and reclaim we get off the city taxes for about 20€ as a little sorry.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jonas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

Great location, close to the main attraction. It is not hard to rech from the Venice airport. The room had a small fridge/minibar. Useful to store some water, food.The staff was lovely on the first day - the guy at the reception gave us very useful insructions, tips, where to go,where to eat, what to see.

We booked a "superior" room - I was warned by an italian friend that rooms are usually small in Venice. Our room was small. First I thought- well, that's the size here. But than we saw another room, what whas significantly bigger. I asked the staff about it, and I was told "superior" doesn't mean bigger room, but it means it has a canal wiev!!! The lady said that "standard" rooms are bigger, but they have no view... The room was so small we could barely move. it was unpossible to use the small chair. We could sit only on the bed. In the description was written that there is a mosquito net on the windows. Well, there weren't. We could barely sleep during first night. When we complained, the staff said: well, it is because of the canal. So, we bought some anti-mosquito spray.

The hotel has no breakfast room - it is served in your room. What is very uncomfortable when you have no space to sit next to the narrow table. It was very hard to eat the food- we couldn't sit at the table normally.Breadcrum was all over. And they didn't hoover it everyday. The trash bin wasn't emptied every day. The breakfast - although we marked on a paper what we want, we didn't get everything. The croissant was terrible- dry, overbacked.

The hotel doesn't have a lobby, a room where guests can sit down. Normally in room it is possible, but it was so small, that it was possible to sit only on the bed- not really comfortable to write emails, search for points of interests.

It was not possible to open the bathroom door fully - the door was caught by the lavatory.

We got a feeling we didn't get the room we paid for!

Room Tip: Sperior is for wiev -standard rooms are bigger - was told by the staff.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank a_poth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

Have visited Venice many times and like to stay in Cannaregio so this hotel very good find. A small hotel with very friendly staff, comfortable room, efficient aircon and breakfast served in the room and so convenient for the water bus on either the Grand Canal or at the Guglie stop. Good value for money.

Room Tip: We had a ground floor room which was OK for us but maybe not for all.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank bryan10king
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

The hotel looks new at the entrance but it has a terrible smell. We had to sleep with the window open all night. Never in my life seen a smaller hotel room. Is even small for a toddler. Definitely not worth the 100€ we paid. Terrible decision to spend the night there.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Edmond E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews