We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (639)
Filter reviews
639 results
Traveller rating
525
91
17
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
525
91
17
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews honeymoon suite jacuzzi room san basilio water bus economy room recommend this hotel mini bar in the room quieter area of venice any requests amazing hotel hotel is modern hot and cold food fifth floor reception staff were very helpful free upgrade water front breakfast staff
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 639 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2018

Stayed here for a couple of nights visiting Venice. The location was perfect and within easy walking distance of the main tourist areas even in the floods:-). Staff were very helpful and also a nice breakfast. In the immediate locality there are some great restaurants and bars so ask the reception about these.

Room tip: Book on their own website to get an upgrade to next level of room. Get taxi to drop you at S. Basilio. Hotel is a few mins from here.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Departure67984414324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2018

My wife and 3 1/2 year old had a fantastic stay here. Even though the storm was raging and the flooding high, nothing could stop us having a great time. The staff was very attentive and courteous. We received a great service and always with a smile! The room was very comfortable and clean. The food and drink top notch. I highly recommend this hotel to all who want to stay in Venice. You won't regret it!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caljokr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2018 via mobile

We stayed here as a family and found that the hotel lived up to its 4* rating, being of high-
standard and service. The reception staff was helpful and friendly. The room was very comfortable and clean and the bathroom and shower were particularly nice. Breakfast included a wide selection of cereals, pastries, hot food and fruit salad.. Lots of lovely, considerate touches too, such as use of hotel umbrellas. We would certainly wish to stay here again. The location made it a prefect retreat from the hustle and bustle of the main areas but allowed easy access to all you would want to see.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Gillrj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2018 via mobile

My sister and I enjoyed an amazing two days in Venice, during perhaps the worst flooding in 20 years. Much of our positive experience was due to the wonderful staff of the Palazzo Veneziano. They went above and beyond the call of duty to make all of the guests comfortable and to feel safe. While the floodwaters rose, they kept us warm, dry, well fed and supplied with great drinks. The hotel aims to please and has wonderful facilities, comfortable beds and fantastic bathrooms and service.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank MargaretZ754
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed 3 nights at this lovely hotel. Ideal location. Staff v professional but also approachable and helpful. Breakfast excellent. Lots of choice and all very fresh.
During the flood of 29th of October, when Zattere was impassable, the hotel arranged for pizza and drinks for all guests. Staff worked extra shifts to ensure everyone was happy

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Carolyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews