We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stop for Cichetti”

Osteria Alla Ciurma
Ranked #42 of 1,615 Restaurants in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$23
Cuisines: Street Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighbourhood: San Polo
Description: The osteria is temporary closed to renew style. See you soon. Thank you
Reviewed 17 October 2018

Walking back after a nice morning in Fish market and St Marks Square - this was a great pitstop. Quick bites- a couple of glasses of prosecco. Counter service only though there are a few tables/chairs. Most people eat at the counter. Small bites of yummy food. the person behind the counter was very quick and extremely efficicient. We had a Crostini, Polpette and the Zucchini flower- all very yummy. Perfect snack for 11am - We were done in 15 mins and back on the road

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank ARSNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,522)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 1,522 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2018

This is such a little gem of an eatery. Very traditional Venetian offerings of snack foods and delicious local wine. Very reasonably priced and super friendly staff. We went twice during our stay! Would definitely recommend

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank CQALF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018

We read about this gem when we were researching for our trip and it ticked all the boxes. We battled to find it on our first day but did not give up and hit the jack pot on our second day there. We had a selection of their cicchetti' with some good red wine and were so pleased to experience this authentic taste of venice. A visit to Venice is not complete without this experience and it wont break the bank.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank SuzyCapeTown825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018

If you want a quick, cheap and tasty bite come here! Great value and really nice food and drinks. Loads of locals which is always a good sign

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rosiiee123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

After paying 100 Euros for lunch on our first day, decided to try a cheaper option. This place had very good reviews and was well worth the visit. Just over 30 Euros for 4 people including very smooth red wine. You select Snack size pieces of bread with various toppings, doesn’t sound very filling but 3-4 each are adequate and extremely tasty. Would definitely go back.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank i969smith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Osteria Alla Ciurma also viewed

Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 
Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to Osteria Alla Ciurma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing