We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Treat Yourself!”

Bar Pasticceria Ballarin
Ranked #7 of 29 Bakeries in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Neighbourhood: Cannaregio
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Cannaregio
Reviewed 31 October 2018

All I can say is that we stumbled upon this bakery and after visiting once, we returned for more every single day while we were in Venice! I still think about that cannoli and chocolate pastry … Seriously, it was that good! And, the prices were reasonable too. Ballarin is definitely not to be missed during your visit to Venice. You will love it!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Dawkito20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (214)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 214 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2018 via mobile

We came here for a coffee initially as everywhere else charges over €3 for a latte,, so here was approx €2.
Good tasting coffee.
The selection of cakes looked so good too - we shared the tiramisu for €2 and it was super tasty and creamy. Not in layers as a normal tiramisu is, this was more a tiramisu creamy cake mousse, but still had a thin sponge base.
Really tasty and I'd definitely come here again .

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank savvygirlabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2018 via mobile

Started off our first morning in Venice with a pastry, cannoli and two coffees. Ate while people watching out the front window. Friendly staff, excellent service and the BEST cannoli of my life. I never knew how bad other cannoli was until I tasted this gold standard of pastry. DO NOT MISS!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Cvp_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2018 via mobile

Every time we come to Venice, this is where we need to have a coffee and one of their fantastic pastries. All small little delicacies that make it a hard choice.
Personal favorite is the baba con panna- delicious.
Very friendly, very clean and well run place, popular with locals.
Also wonderful sweets to take along (candied orange with chocolate...).

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Beatrice H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018 via mobile

Good place for a coffee and cakes owners are really nice highly recommend a visit there if you want a quick bite

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank robertmX3101OZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bar Pasticceria Ballarin also viewed

 
Venice, City of Venice
 
Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to Bar Pasticceria Ballarin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing