We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,829)
Filter reviews
1,829 results
Traveller rating
1,073
609
109
26
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,073
609
109
26
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sant elena vaporetto stop minute walk water bus former convent residential area quiet location lido island day pass junior suite central venice hotel is located the hustle and bustle san marco st mark's square lovely hotel st marks
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,829 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great hotel in an ideal location, just a couple of waterbus stops away from the busiest areas. Food was excellent, breakfast in particular is not to be missed and all staff were friendly and helpful throughout the stay. Don't miss this absolute gem

Room Tip: Hotel currently refurbishing - nw rooms are excellent
  • Stayed: November 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank andrew5239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

After a one night stay at a dismal hotel, we changed our plans on our return to Venice and I am SO pleased we did! From the moment I made the booking the hotel staff were helpful with travel info etc. The hotel is at the far end of the Island (about a 2km gorgeous walk to St Mark's square, and 5min from the water bus station). It's in a beautiful park-like neighborhood, away from the craziness of Venice. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful, we were a bit early and they kept our bags while we went out, and delivered them to our room when it was ready. The rooms are spacious and clean and comfortable. Large bathroom with a shower over the bath. The breakfast in the sunny and oh-so-lovely dining room wss fantastic...including eggs, bacon, cheeses, breads, pastries, fruit, yogurt, juices, coffees and even Mimosas!
I very highly recommend this hotel!!

Stayed: November 2018, travelled with family
Thank charmainelR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2018 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay here. Very happy with the location. Although the water taxi stop is right outside, we chose to walk most of the time to soak in as much of Venice as possible.
My only issue with the hotel was the room temperature was so hot. I don’t think the fans worked for our room. The shower temperature was so hot that I was dancing in and out of the water.

Stayed: November 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Ajfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2018

We used this hotel on a recent visit to Venice and it was great. The location for us was really good, it's not in the centre of Venice but walking to Piazza San Marco was easy and only took 25 mins. The hotel is small and friendly with a few places to eat near by in a very quite location. Getting to the hotel from the airport was easy just following the instructions on their website.

When we visited the hotel Venice had a red alert flood warning. Many people had problems getting to their hotels in more central locations having to walk through knee deep water to get there. However Sant Elena was fine with no flooding anywhere near the hotel.

We would defiantly use this hotel again.

The breakfast is great value at 9 euros, you will not eat cheaper than this anywhere else in Venice.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulb20162016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2018

We loved the location, quiet and away from crowds, and close to vaporetto stop, which is only two stops from San Marco. The room was nice and big and breakfast buffet was worth the price. The patio outside breakfast area was also nice (weather permitting).

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Culture22044344854
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews