We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious gelato”

Gelateria Ruga Giuffa
Ranked #21 of 99 Dessert in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$6
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Castello
Description: In our workshop we use only high quality natural products, milk, cream, yogurt, fresh fruit in season Ice cream to TOP
Reviewed 15 October 2018

Thick, creamy and perfect. I got the classic pistachio flavor and the staff was nice and the place accepts credit card. A small cup was 2 euros. It was not busy when I was here around noon on a Wednesday.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jkwellyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (59)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 59 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

Yummy ice cream, a great variety of flavours and polite staff, good price we only stayed in Venice for 4 days, and brought ice cream from here 3 times!
highly recommended

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank sonay2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018

If you want to try flavors you've never had before or favorite flavors of ice cream/gelato/sorbetto, this is your place. You'll have to wind your way through the maze of sidewalks in Venice to find it but well worth the hunt on a hot day.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RhettL905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2018 via mobile

Ended up visiting by chance, whilst wandering towards a vaporetto stop. Turns out we found some fantastic gelato.

Whenever in Venice I try to have a dedicated walk, where I buy a gelato from every gelateria I come across. So usually I ens up eating quite a bit of ice cream.

Most places sell at least a decent gelato, so competition is tough, but this place was in a league of its own.

The service is very friendly, the portions are hearty, and the flavour par none. So if you are an ice cream aficionado, or are simply looking for a refreshing ice cream, Ruga Giuffa is worth the visit.

Heartily recommended.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank caconym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2018 via mobile

The ice cream was absolutely delicious. There were so many flavors, I found it hard to decide. I had amaretto and veneziana ( think so) and my boyfriend also had some very tasty flavors. It’s very creamy and yum. It was my favorite ice cream in Venice

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Mireille93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gelateria Ruga Giuffa also viewed

Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 
Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 
Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to Gelateria Ruga Giuffa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing