We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (245)
Filter reviews
245 results
Traveller rating
41
98
70
20
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
98
70
20
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews no lift bars and restaurants small hotel early hours of the morning central location old town wine bar hotel is excellent breakfast room shower head cakes centre of town canal prosecco
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 245 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2018 via mobile

The hotel itself is clean, functional and basic for 3 star. The lack of elevator/lift and pedestrian only location makes it tricky to manage luggage/poor mobility and the lack of English speaking staff makes the more complex queries/requests more difficult to answer. It's also noisy on a weekend night so some guests had difficulty sleeping.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank EndodocLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2018

A very basic place to stay in Treviso Centro. 15 minute walk from the rail station. Basic but passable. No lift. Common table for breakfast in tight surroundings. The staff was helpful in recommending places and all spoke English well.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MikeN660
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018

My 3-night stay was an enjoyable one, especially the daily breakfast spread. The hotel was clean and staff were friendly. One could not ask for a better location although it's not easily accessible by car.

Room tip: Do not drive if you intend to stay here.
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Charles L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile

Holiday in Treviso with Friends

We spent 5 nights in Treviso between the 15th and 20th March 2018.

We chose to stay at the Hotel Focolare because it was ideally central and this is about the only positive attribute of the Hotel.

Very old building which could have been adapted better to today’s standards.

The miserable breakfast served on a long table around which about 12 persons are seated. A variety of sweets, orange juice (not fresh when this was available), cheap cheese, ham, jam, toast, water and coffee/tea. That is all. The bread and the sweets were not changed daily for sure!!

But our worst experience was at the front desk which occasionally was manned by one of the proprieters.

On the third day we (our friends and us) tried to leave keys, as usual, at reception but were told to take them with us. On our return in the afternoon our room was cleaned while that of our friends was not. The employee at reception explained that they could not find the spare key of that particular room and therefore it could not be cleaned.

When on the following day my friend went to complain with one of the proprietors who happened to be at reception her attitude was extremely arrogant. She told him that it was his fault because he did not want to leave the keys behind! A blatant lie!

We never expected to be treated in this manner. Extremely unbecoming.
In our very long and wide travelling experience we have never been treated with such an arrogant attitude.

She was so arrogant that we decided never to stay st that sort of hotel.

Date of stay: March 2018
Thank anthonyaborg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018

It’s quite a quirky hotel, had to walk through the breakfast room to find our room. We’re really fussy and we couldn’t see that it was dirty. A little bit dated yes, but not dirty.
It’s in an excellent location with everything in easy walking distance. In fact it seemed to built across one of the canals.
Fixtures and fittings were typically Italian…not top notch but worked (eg shower head was “rainfall” type which looked good, but when used all the water poured out of one side and I couldn’t fix it…we actually enjoyed it in the end as it was like being under a mini waterfall).
The reception staff were superb…always very helpful eg directions, advice, and no problem to print return flight tickets.
Breakfast was typical…you wouldn’t pay extra for it but was a useful pit stop before heading out.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Relaxation_Finder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews