We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (299)
Filter reviews
299 results
Traveller rating
166
112
18
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
166
112
18
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews a quiet residential area perfect hotel family run morning flight next morning one night recommend this hotel hotel is located cold meats bread the owner treviso centre clean rooms yogurt paulo francesca rugby
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 299 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2016

We visited this hotel for 4 nights as a family of 4 with 2 teenage boys. We were visiting Treviso to watch Glasgow Warriors v Treviso rugby. The hotel is located in a quiet residential area and is easily found with help of sat nav on your mobile phone ! It cost 18 Euros for a taxi from Treviso Airport to the hotel. We booked 2 rooms - a double and a twin room and these were clean and very comfortable. There is even a mini bar with very reasonably priced beer, soft drinks and water. Breakfast was included in the room rate and this was a continental style with fruits, yoghurts, cold meats and cheese, bread and fresh rolls, lovely cakes and pastries and more. Freshly make coffee to your liking also was no trouble. Staff were all very friendly and helpful and gave us a map and showed us how to get to a local restaurant for dinner on the first night. Also gave us tips about where to get the bus and buy the tickets from the local newsagents shops the the T outside. Bus trips are approx 1 euro each and the local train from Treviso to Venice is also very reasonable at about Euros 7 return each. Easy to walk to the rugby stadium which was the reason for the trip. We also used the bikes that the hotel has for guests and there are good cycle lanes that you can use to get to Treviso centre. We walked up to have a look at the rugby stadium on the Sunday after the match and there is a local rugby club right next to it that were playing on the Sunday so we got to watch another match with the local club Trevisium ! It was lovely and sunny on our last day and we sat ouside the hotel and got a bottle of prosecco from the hotels bar.- it was a perfect trip and would definitely visit this hotel again.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fiona186570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelmezzaluna, Proprietario at Hotel Mezzaluna, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2016

Dear, thank you very much for your wonderful review, we are waiting for you next year for the new match Glasgow Warriors v Treviso rugby! See you soon Francesca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2016

This hotel is some 20 minutes walk out of Treviso city centre and is initially difficult to find.
A sat nav helps! When you are there, it is quiet and the staff are very friendly with good English. Breakfast is basic but good and if you ask for something, e.g. cappuccino, it is no problem to the staff. The bedroom was comfortable, the bathroom small but functional.

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Iain G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelmezzaluna, Proprietario at Hotel Mezzaluna, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2016

Dear Mr Iain
thank you very much for your review. The Mezzaluna hotel is set in a quiet residential area, on the way to get here, there're a lot of signs and as in every city a gps can help.
In our bufe breakfast you can find sweet and savory items and for sure the real italian cappuccino!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2015

The hotel is ideally situated for visits to Treviso especially if your trip involves rugby, It is 10 mins walk to the ground and an equally short walk to local restaurants. Very easy to get to and from the airport (€17) as well. The staff are so helpfulm they didn't seem to mind or charge us when one of our group coukd not travel at the last minute. Room are spotless and certainly above the standard of a 3* hotel. There is a small bar which you also get your breakfast in - continental in style and beautifully presented. We will certainly use it again when Leicester Tigers play Treviso again

Room tip: any room would be good
Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank trendylfj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelmezzaluna, Proprietario at Hotel Mezzaluna, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2016

Dear, thank you for your wonderful review, we are waiting for you for next match Treviso - Leicester Tigers !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2015

The hotel was lovely fresh and clean. The staff were most helpful and prepared us breakfast to take with us as we left very easy in the morning. The room rate was 75 Euros

I booked the hotel because it was listed as an airport hotel- the train cost from Venice was about 6 Euros. it cost 18 Euros to get a taxi from the station to the hotel and another 18 Euros for a taxi the next morning to take us 4 km to airport. The hotel is advertised as an airport hotel. It it is NOT. There is no shuttle. It is tucked away with no bus from station to hotel or to airport.. Very disappointing as it would not have been booked had I realised that it did not have any means other than taxi to get to airport.

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Fiona1970REDHILL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelmezzaluna, Responsabile reception at Hotel Mezzaluna, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2016

Dear guest, thank you for the review. I'm sorry for the mistake about the airport shuttle but we don't make the transfer from the airport to the hotel. All the guests take the local taxi outside the airport to reach our hotel. The price for the taxi is a fix price. From the station to the hotel there two lines of buses ( 9 and 21 ) that arrive near the hotel and the price for the ticket is 1.30€. Anyway, we are waiting for you another time to drink a capuccino with more time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2015

The hotel is hidden away in a residential area, really hidden. Seems like an unlikely place for anything. However, the people are very nice and the rooms pleasant. It isn't right next to the city, which we liked, but you can drive to it "fairly" easily.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank usachaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews