We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (299)
Filter reviews
299 results
Traveller rating
166
112
18
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
166
112
18
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews a quiet residential area perfect hotel family run morning flight next morning one night recommend this hotel hotel is located cold meats bread the owner treviso centre clean rooms yogurt paulo francesca rugby
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 299 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2015

The hotel was lovely fresh and clean. The staff were most helpful and prepared us breakfast to take with us as we left very easy in the morning. The room rate was 75 Euros

I booked the hotel because it was listed as an airport hotel- the train cost from Venice was about 6 Euros. it cost 18 Euros to get a taxi from the station to the hotel and another 18 Euros for a taxi the next morning to take us 4 km to airport. The hotel is advertised as an airport hotel. It it is NOT. There is no shuttle. It is tucked away with no bus from station to hotel or to airport.. Very disappointing as it would not have been booked had I realised that it did not have any means other than taxi to get to airport.

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Fiona1970REDHILL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelmezzaluna, Responsabile reception at Hotel Mezzaluna, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2016

Dear guest, thank you for the review. I'm sorry for the mistake about the airport shuttle but we don't make the transfer from the airport to the hotel. All the guests take the local taxi outside the airport to reach our hotel. The price for the taxi is a fix price. From the station to the hotel there two lines of buses ( 9 and 21 ) that arrive near the hotel and the price for the ticket is 1.30€. Anyway, we are waiting for you another time to drink a capuccino with more time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2015

The hotel is hidden away in a residential area, really hidden. Seems like an unlikely place for anything. However, the people are very nice and the rooms pleasant. It isn't right next to the city, which we liked, but you can drive to it "fairly" easily.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank usachaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2015 via mobile

Had a lovely stay on our way to Venice. Nice and very clean rooms with free wifi; friendly reception; enjoyable breakfast with marvellous cookies, good Italian coffee. Nearby some good restaurant on walking distance. 10' by Cab from the airport.

Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Tvdvo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2015 via mobile

A really clean and fresh place to stay. The staff were so helpful and friendly, nothing was too much trouble. The bar prices were reasonable, not over the top like most hotels and the breakfast was perfect both days.

Date of stay: June 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 352lesleyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2015 via mobile

We stayed for one night after returning from a cruise. The room was clean and well made up. We had our kids and the bunk beds were perfect for them. The owners were fantastic. We got in late on a Sunday and they helped us order dinner and let us use the dining area. Breakfast the next morning was excellent, and, again, the owners did everything they could to help us out by ensuring we had a cab to the airport on time. I highly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: November 2014
Thank Rob T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews