We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious bites and wine!!”

All'Ombra della Piazza
Ranked #24 of 1,122 Restaurants in Padua
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$19
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 20 July 2018 via mobile

We had a bottle of wine and some pizzas and traditional padova food and everything was excellent. Very friendly and helpful a staff.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank ehelas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (421)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 422 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

We aspected something like a restaurant, when we arrived we saw a wine bar. We made a reservation so we went into the wine bar, we had a lovely experience, very good wines, good tapas and where very friendly people. One advice: don’t mis this opportunity.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank geysink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017 via mobile

I went here with two friends for aperitivo: we enjoyed the long list of wines and the great selection of "cichetti", all different and delicious. Cute tiny place, Strongly recommended if you are in the city center of Padova.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank Italytraveltag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017 via mobile

Despite not speaking english the staff was happy to help. The place is beatiful and warm. Blues-rock discreet music adds to a beautiful atmosphere.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank Christos A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2017

Excellent choice for Cicchetti, typical dish from Padova. You can take a great spritz or an awesome wine with the Chicchetti, its very popular for the lunch and dinner time. It's convenient to make a reservation before, to ensure a place, because the place it's small.

Date of visit: December 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Vidalus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed All'Ombra della Piazza also viewed

Padua, Province of Padua
Padua, Province of Padua
 
Padua, Province of Padua
Padua, Province of Padua
 
Padua, Province of Padua
Padua, Province of Padua
 

Been to All'Ombra della Piazza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing