We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spritz and food”
Review of Bar Nazionale

Bar Nazionale
Ranked #45 of 1,122 Restaurants in Padua
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed 13 August 2018 via mobile

Nice place to sit down in the city centre. The waiters are very friendly. Drink a spritz here and have a tramezzini on the side, which are very cheap.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank PJager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (385)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 385 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2017

A great place for a Spritz. I had my first here. We also had a Panini and a few wines. Great for people watching in the market area nearby.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank joycep883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

We stopped for a drink after a meal at a nearby pizza restaurant. It was a great place to people watch.
My husband had a beer ; I don't drink but discovered the amazing Italian non-alcoholic drink of Crodino here, loved it.
The staff were very friendly.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Taxidevil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2016

Excellent choice to taste authentic street food. Try the tramenzzini, little mouthwatering sandwiches filled with all kind of goodies. Gives you the opportunity to have a lunch like a local, in the square and taste delicious food.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank horiam117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2016

While this is lovely place for a Spritz, and ours were delicious(!), you might want to try the Piazza dei Signori, where all the kids hang out. We had a short time, and the Piazza delle Erbe was the right location at the right time!

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NicoRaposo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bar Nazionale also viewed

Padua, Province of Padua
Padua, Province of Padua
 
Padua, Province of Padua
Padua, Province of Padua
 
Padua, Province of Padua
Padua, Province of Padua
 

Been to Bar Nazionale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing