We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A perfect stay in the beautiful Italian alps...”
other travellers have booked this property
zona soggiorno pranzo cucina
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
zona soggiorno pranzo cucina
soggiorno zona cucina pranzo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
zona soggiorno pranzo cucina
soggiorno
zona cucina pranzo
zona soggiorno
la cucina
zona pranzo
vista del soffitto
vista del letto
il soggiorno
zona soggiorno
soffitto a capriata
zona cucina pranzo
balcone con vista a sud
il balcone
camera lett a castello
camera letto singola con secondo letto estraibile
camera matrimoniale
bagno
vista del villaggio dal balcone di casa
il villaggio di Venoz
panorama dal balcone di casa
panorama dal balcone di casa
Venoz in inverno
Venoz inverno
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Aosta, Valle d'Aosta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Peter H
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“A perfect stay in the beautiful Italian alps...”
Reviewed 1 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This was our second fantastic stay at the house of light. The owner, Guglielmo, has been very kind to allow us to stay and is always very attentive to the needs of visitors. The house of light is incredible, with panoramic views over the Gran Paradiso national park. The kitchen is very well equipped, with plenty of space to work your kitchen magic. This is a great place to stay for both couples and families. We will make sure to visit again if we find ourselves in the area!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2017
I thank Peter and Natalie for this nice review. They are wonderful, reliable, orderly guests. I hope to have other guests like them.
I will be happy if they return to Venoz
Ciao Guglielmo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EssieMcG
Sheffield, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“The most beautiful places we have ever been”
Reviewed 16 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

My partner and I are staying at the House of Light with our 3 year old. When we arrived, we were only supposed to stay 1 week but we extended the stay by 10 days. The landscape is exceptionally beautiful. Perched up on a mountain top, we have a panoramic vista to the mountains on the other side of the valley, and within a short walk you can see the valleys below, expanses of meadows dotted with villages and long winding roads to the town of Nus below.

The weather has been amazing; warm sunny days perfect for walking on some of the many trails nearby, and this morning, we awoke to a beautiful snow covered landscape with an expanse of blue sky as its backdrop.

The house is beautiful, so cosy and warm and equipped with everything you could possibly need. We love the furnishings, the beautiful old kitchen table, the comfy couches... It really feels like a home away from home.

Grazia and Guglielmo have been perfect hosts, so friendly and warm and greeting us upon arrival to explain everything. They're always contactable for great insiders advice while we are staying here... Very helpful!

We absolutely adore this place and we hope to be back sometime in the future... Wish we lived closer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, right in the middle of nature
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2015
Accommodate this young family was a wonderful experience.
They come from far away and share our beloved Venoz and our house.
When they arrived, you had an emotion very beautiful.
We quickly realized that they were welcome and nice guests.
We wish that they carry in their hearts these days Venoz
Guglielmo e Grazia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leo-from...
Leuven, Belgium
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Apartment with gorgeous view”
Reviewed 7 September 2015 for a stay in June 2015

A lovely apartment with a gorgeous view and a cosy, spacy interior. Fully furnished. 'Everything is there', says Guglielmo, and he's right : the kitchen or bathroom is not missing anything, there is even a washing machine and stove for cold days. There is internet as well, despite the remote location. Guglielmo is a great host and provided us with lots of valuable tips on what to do in the region. In the surroundings there are lovely walks to do (including a very beautiful one to the Oratorio di Cuney). Also do not miss out on eating ice cream from Buzzi in the village Nus in the valley. You can even visit the Astronomical Observatory of the nearby village of Saint Barthélemy - something we hope to do the next time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view, the beautiful location, high up the mountain
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronniev32...
Fregene, Italy
1 review
“Splendid house in splendid setting”
Reviewed 27 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed 10 days at the House of Light and Nature and enjoyed every minute of our time in the house, in the village of Venoz and in the Aosta valley. The house is spacious and well equipped with a stunning view on a secondary valley. The air is pure and the surroundings super clean. Hiking trails can be followed nearby the house. A small children park is located at a few minutes car distance. For excursions and supplies one needs to drive down to the town of Nus and then back up again to the house, but we did not mind doing the zigzag tour twice a day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spaciousness and location.
Liked least: The distance to the Aosta valley.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EvgeniaMa...
1 review
“for those who is seeking an escape from busy cities”
Reviewed 26 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

I would recommend the house for those who appreciate beauty of mountains, purity of snow and not touched nature. The house is beautiful and the owners gave us a great hospitality. Also it is close by to Saint-Barthelamy snow park with 30 km excellent paths for nordic ski. We would love to come back to the house again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Feb 2014
We thank this family for being our guests. They have been wonderful and took care of our house as it was their own, with care, attention and love.
We share the love for nature and for the small but special village of Venoz. We hope to have them as our guests again soon
Grazia and Guglielmo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;