We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (239)
Filter reviews
239 results
Traveller rating
140
90
8
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
140
90
8
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews within easy reach st bernard pass rooms are spacious switzerland tunnel mountains outskirts
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 239 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2016 via mobile

We stayed one night travelling to our ski destination. We had the family room which was spacious. Staff is friendly. Breakfast is nice. We did not have diner but it smelled very nice so hopefully we can have diner another time. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank saiho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2016

Stayed for a week in Feb. We had a family room. The staff is very friendly and welcoming. the hotel has a family feel. Rooms are clean, and well-cared for.
Parking is ample and free - a good option for Italy.
Somewhat distant from town center, but for those with a vehicle it is only 5-minute drive. Walking would be tiring as the road leading to the hotel is uphill.
Breakfast is something my kids did not care for as they are used to better and bigger selection of everything. the selection is adequate for short stays if you stay longer than that, it may grow on you. I have not tried the half board option as we like to dine out.

Room tip: choose rooms away from the road. it is not noisy at all with windows closed
Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KRomanov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2016

We stayed for 4 nights and felt comfortable from the very beginning. The welcome was warm, the reception area was comfortable and welcoming, delicious smells wafted from the kitchen and the greeting from the staff was warm and inviting. We had booked a triple room, but were offered the choice of either that room, or a family suite with 2 rooms leading off a small lobby, with 2 bathrooms. We chose the latter and found it had plenty of space for the 3 of us (2 adults and a 10 year-old) - even thought the rooms were not particularly large. The rooms were clean and neat with enough space to store luggage. The beds were decent, although a bit hard for our liking. We were pleased to have showers in the bathrooms, rather than a bath, but really don't like shower curtains! The location is good, with lovely views of he mountains. The breakfasts were good, with lots of choice. We ate at the restaurant one evening and the food was delicious and the service good. The hotel is a bit far out of the centre of the town to walk easily (although my husband and son managed the walk to the airport), but there is a bus which travels the route regularly and the stop is only about 75m away. We decided to hire a car and found that we were within easy reach of so many attractions. Aosta is a beautiful town, with some incredible history and sights to see. Although there is a cable car from the centre of the town up to the ski resort of Pila, we chose to drive and enjoyed the steep road there, as well as the easy road to Courmayer and the Mont Blanc Skyway (about 30 minutes away).

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fiona G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2015

Easy to find, about 1km off the highway, ample well lit parking, very fast check in, quiet non smoking room, great restaurant at decent prices. The house white is delicious. At least for a short stay this place is tops

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mightymark9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2015

This place is starting to seem like home to us. We've come from Texas to stay here twice and if we have any choice, we'll be back. We are very picky and put this one in our top 10%, easy. The gracious owners and their children run this hotel themselves and the place is amazing. Spotless, roomy, attractive, homey, quiet, everything works, fantastic food, and recently they've upgraded by installing air conditioning in the rooms, even though not needed most of the time. Our last stay was in August and it snowed! The hotel is easy to reach by car and sufficiently far from the city center to eliminate traffic problems, but close in enough to run to the supermarket or catch the freeway. Downtown is a bit far to walk, with one section not very well suited for pedestrians, so I think you'll be a lot happier if you have a car if you stay here. There's plenty of safe parking above ground in the large lot surrounding the hotel at no charge, easy in and easy out. It's on a major street near the edge of town and it is basically easy to get there after you've done it once, but the first time might be a little tricky. I suggest you take a hard look at a Google map to see exactly where it is before heading to Aosta, because there are only 2 or 3 exits at Aosta and you might miss you turn as I did the first time. But if you do, you can turn around like I did and go back. There's a ton of fun things to do nearby, castles, camping, hiking, etc., and a its a great spot to stop for a rest if you're heading back to Milan from France as we were this last time. At the hotel, they speak at least English, Italian and French.

Room tip: We stayed upstairs both times in the corner room with a balcony and were very happy.
Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Justmyopinion9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews