We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!”

Ristorante Pizzeria Chiste
Reserve with
Ristorante Pizzeria Chiste is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #84 of 486 Restaurants in Trento
Price range: US$8 - US$25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: The restaurant and pizzeria Chistè has thirty years of experience, making it an important destination for people that love the tipical italian food. Costantly looking for new trends and culinary tastes, we always try to maintain high quality standards. We study the menus according to the seasonality of the products, we provide the best and fresh food of our region Trentino.
Reviewed 9 March 2018

One of my favourite places to eat in Trento. Impeccable service, good food, nice ambiance. It also opens on Sunday, which is a very convenient thing in Trento. For pizza specifically, there are several better places, but as a overall - specially regarding sea food - it is a excellent cost/benefit.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank camilasitonio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silvia P, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Ristorante Pizzeria Chiste, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2018

Dear guest,
thank you for choosing Ristorante Chistè and for taking the time to tell us about your experience.
We are glad to hear that you fully appreciated the quality of the restaurant, especially as concerns sea food: we would be happy to welcome you soon!
Best and kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (761)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 33 of 761 reviews

Reviewed 5 March 2018

I was there with some of my friends there last night. The waiter who took our order was really rude and awkward. The pizza came kind of raw and although the restaurant was empty it took a lot of time for them to get our orders.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Hossein R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silvia P, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Ristorante Pizzeria Chiste, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Dear Hossein,
thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at our restaurant.
We are really sorry to hear that you had an unpleasant impression of our waiter: please let us express our sincerest apologies, we always try to offer a high-quality service. We wish that you anyway enjoyed the quality of our food and the central position of our restaurant.
We hope to see you again soon,
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2018 via mobile

Went here on a recommendation of our host.

The food was good quality and better than we expected. My Travelling partner had a pizza and I had a steak. The steak done to perfection and on the pizza the amount of ingredients used was more than a typical one (maximum premium ham and lots of tomato and cheese).

The wine choice was great and service was good all around. We had a great time and it seems like a good place to entertain guests as well as impress your date without splurging too much.

Would head over again in a heartbeat!

Thank JillKwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silvia P, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Ristorante Pizzeria Chiste, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Dear Jill,
thank you for choosing Ristorante Chistè during your stay in Trento and for taking the time to tell us about your experience.
We are glad to hear that you fully appreciated the quality of the restaurant and the kindness of our staff: we would be happy to welcome you soon!
Best and kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018

This place is located not far from the city center and promise to be at least decent. Actually, the service was quite friendly, albeit not so quick, even understanding. But the rest is a total disappointment. Space are very paroquial, one table inches far from another, not impeccable cleaning, nor coziness. Standard is the word, and it's OK so far. At least, until comes the food... which is far from being labeled as home-made. Pizza came raw. I mean white raw, almost inedible. Flawors lost. Meat a bit chewy. Pasta... OMG. Need a reset, for good.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank icemandvd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017

We had lunch in this delightful restaurant, and the staff were all magnificent, they just could not do enough for you. When we are in the area again we will certaintly use the place again, many thanks to all, arrivederci.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante Pizzeria Chiste also viewed

 
Lavis, Province of Trento
 
Trento, Province of Trento
Trento, Province of Trento
 

Been to Ristorante Pizzeria Chiste? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing