We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (651)
Filter reviews
651 results
Traveller rating
506
96
28
12
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
506
96
28
12
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine cellar beautiful garden recommend this hotel two nights pool area wonderful hotel pools wellness german sunbeds region combination sauna courses
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 651 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2018 via mobile

We were recently lucky enough to spend a few nights here while attending a wedding in the region. What an amazing place! Great rooms, amazing wellness facilites, food and Wien to die for and a staff that will cater to your every wish.
They offer activities such as hikes, visits to local wine cellars and bike rides. Their wine cellar has ca. 22‘000 bottles of wine, with a story to each of them. Only roughly 20 minutes by foot to Merano.
Well worth it for families, groups or couples.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Daniel_Rust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohannesAP, Leiter Front Office at Ansitz Plantitscherhof, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

Dear Mr. Daniel_Rust,

Thank you for your kind review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.
regards
Family Gufler with all employees

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

First of all, this is an exceptional hotel, we would go back in a minute. Lovely staff, grounds, rooms, and ambiance. It was rainy and cloudy while we were there, but the rooms were cozy, and the afternoon cake buffet was a lovely addition. Get the 1/2 board, the kitchen does an amazing job.
Be forewarned, though, most of the literature in the rooms, and in the dining room is in German, and some Italian. We were fortunate that some of the wait staff spoke some English (we speak Italian and English) and we waded through the menu, but we were unable to translate any of the activities, and so probably missed out on something. As I said, we'd come back in a minute, it was exceptional.

Room Tip: we were upgraded to a romantic garden room, which was lovely
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank fooddr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannes1975, Leiter Front Office at Ansitz Plantitscherhof, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Dear Sirs,
Thank you for your kind review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.
regards
Family Gufler with all employees

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

We stayed at Ansitz Plantitscherhof for tre nights and have only good things to say about the hotel. We got a free upgrade and stayed in one of the big, beautiful garden suites.
The hotel is very high standard. Friendly staff and great facilities. The pool area could have a few more sunbeds but it's not a major problem. When you lay by the pool you instantly relax from the beautiful views of the mountains and the lovely hotel garden.
We had dinner at the hotel restaurant two nights and it was absolutely perfect. The food is very good and so is the wine selection.
I would very much recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 298mettek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannes1975, Leiter Front Office at Ansitz Plantitscherhof, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2017

Dear Sirs,

Thank you for your kind review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.
regards
Family Gufler with all employees

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

On our family 2017 EU trip we stayed at seven hotels .....this was tied for the best. We had a family suite for 4 which was roomy and comfortable. The wifi was strong and the AC worked great (not always reliable in the EU).

The breakfast buffet was tops and the dinner (5 courses) was good as well. The workout room, the pools (indoor and outdoor), were nice. The staff was helpful and friendly.

While at bit out of town, there is plenty to walk to....restaurants and some shopping. Parking was easy.

If we are ever back in north Italy, we quails definitely return to Plantitscherhof Hotel Ansitz.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Adam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannes1975, Leiter Front Office at Ansitz Plantitscherhof, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Dear Mr. Adam,

Thank you for your kind review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.
regards
Family Gufler with all employees

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016

I've been staying at the Ansitz for nearly 10 years and have never been disappointed. The hotel offers 5 star service without a hint of pretension and the staff are extremely friendly and committed to ensuring each traveler's stay is remarkable. The breakfast buffet is amazing and the lunches, dinners, and afternoon snacks are outstanding. Ansitz offers a wide range of activities and hosts a fantastic spa. Set in a historic backdrop, the atmosphere lends itself to a more relaxing environment and avoids the sterility of many of the other hotels in the area. The rooms are up to date but beautifully infused with the character of the hotel. The Guflers go out of their way to stay personally involved in every aspect of the hotel and are always wonderful hosts. Other hotels will not live up to the experience delivered here!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RodG2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannes1975, Leiter Front Office at Ansitz Plantitscherhof, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2016

Dear Mr. RodG2012
Thank you for your kind review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.
regards
Family Gufler with all employees

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews