We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveller rating
72
45
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
72
45
3
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 120 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2018

We stayed here with a group of 9 while cycling from the Reschenpass in Austria to Verona. The hotel was very comfortable, and, a great plus for us, they had a number of single rooms. All the rooms were well-furnished and comfortable, and had beautiful views of the surrounding scenery and the garden. The rooms also had balconies. The breakfast was amazing. Even with our cyclists' appetites we were unable to do justice to it. Meran is a wonderful place to visit and we were very happy with our accommodation. The owners were very friendly and helpful and recommended a good restaurant for us in town. The Trautmannsdorf Gardens were only a short walk away.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AlexinaFullerton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2016

We stayed here for three nights and enjoyed this charming small hotel very much. From the genuinely warm and friendly manager to the comfortable bed and spacious bedroom, to the amazing breakfast---everything was just about perfect. You can't go wrong staying here. It's a walk to town, to the wonderful castle gardens, and to nearby restaurants with very good food.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

The hotel is slightly out of town (20 min walk to the old town) but the host was very welcoming, the room was comfortable with good views, the breakfast was very good and there was a lovely outside pool and hot tub.

Stayed: August 2016
Thank HnHholidays-London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

The hotel is located 20mins walking distance from the city centre or about 30mins from the main station. It has enough parking space as well. The double room was spacious and clean. Some new furniture or some update in the bath would improve the overall experience. The speciality of this hotel is the breakfast with excellent choice of everything you can imagine including delicious fresh cakes and pastries. I would definitely come back and recommend this hotel to anybody who looks for a comfortable and quiet overnight stay.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Jannaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2015

We spent 2 nights here in mid July when the weather was very hot. The Hotel Zima is a small hotel located in a quiet, leafy residential area on the outskirts of Merano with a bus stop, and regular buses very near by. It is only a short trip into the centre of Merano where there is good shopping and interesting historical buildings. The owner Frau Christina could not have been more welcoming or helpful. We had a wonderful breakfast each morning on the shady outside terrace, even though surrounded by high mountains it seemed almost semi tropical looking out over the gardens. The rooms were of a good size with comfortable beds and for our room a large balcony. The outside pool was a welcome relief after spending 5+ hours in the wonderful and nearby Trauttmansdorff Castle gardens which should not be missed. A real gem of a hotel with a warm welcoming feeling.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Barry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews