We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (425)
Filter reviews
425 results
Traveller rating
181
196
46
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
181
196
46
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was spacious the river outdoor pool breakfast buffet few minutes walk city hotel balcony garage
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 425 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

Clean room with kitchenette and clean bathroom. Very good breakfast buffet. Nice pool area. Very friendly staff. Good beds. Self-service drinks.

Minus:
- free parking in the garage is only possible in the City hotel, which is about 400m away.
- very noisy cleaning staff
- no water pressure in the shower
- our room was next to an air shaft, that ricochet all the noises in the hotel
- slow elevator
- price is too high

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Vera W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

This hotel is ok, but didn't do much for me: very bland Ikea style rooms, bland restaurant, basic pool area.
Hardly any products in bathroom. When shower gel was empty, it was not replaced.

Staff are nice and location is good.
Breakfast copious.

In a charming town like Merano, I think there are more charming hotels than the modern, business like Flora. Would not stay again

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Chocolate74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017 via mobile

This hotel was not fancy but it was quite nice and was clean. The rooms were a reasonable size with a balcony. It didn't appear to have a lounge area. The staff were friendly and very helpful. There is also an outdoor pool. We had dinner and breakfast included and it was a very nice breakfast. Dinner was served at a different hotel just a few minutes walk away called The City Hotel I think. The dinner was really beautiful food and also looked very attractive.
The hotel is just a few steps from the river and a couple of blocks to the cafes and shops.
I would recommend it as a good place to stay at a reasonable price.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lynne949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

What a fantastic hotel. Our room consisted of twin bed ,small kitchenette ,bathroom and balcony overlooking the pool.
Hotel in on the side of the river so makes for a beautiful walk. Staff are extremely helpful. In the lobby are drinks and snack machines...Also beer snd wine.everything has been thought of

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Thank YorkshireCosta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed in Flora for one night. The location is ideal just a short walk along the river embankment to the lively centre of Merano. Our room was spacious with a balcony overlooking the gardens to the rear. Breakfast was excellent, one of the best we've had with so much choice. Service was good, the staff on reception are friendly and helpful. This is a good quality hotel with a good location for a reasonable price

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Wartnaby39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews