We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (307)
Filter reviews
308 results
Traveller rating
263
36
7
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
263
36
7
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wonderful hotel elevator terme jacuzzi terrace town
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 308 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2018

Right in the center of town, walking distance to everything, very helpful staff. Stephanie was so very helpful and accommodating; we were here for just a brief evening, passing through to Lake Garda, but we regretted not being able to stay longer. Stephanie suggested a fantastic restaurant for dinner and made our reservation.
Beautiful room, great experience, would return over and over.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mohawkdjc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_ImperialArt, Leiter Front Office at Boutique & Design Hotel ImperialArt, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

A big THANK YOU for this amazing review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and are very happy that you liked our restaurant-suggestion. It was a pleasure to meet you, we really hope to have you here again soon. Have a good time and take care!
Best regards from Merano,
Stefanie, Marion and Samantha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2018

Since amny years we make vacations in different hotels in Meran. We tried the ImperialArt for the first time - better than any other hotel!
Location is fantastic - you can't have it better!
Rooms are nice with good, comfortable beds and very very clean!
The staff is amazing - the difference to other hotels is soooo huge! This is a hotel, where they really care about you.
It is a small but cosy hotel with an elevator and always someone at the reception, ready to assist you with a friendly smile.
We will be back for sure!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank swiss3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_ImperialArt, Leiter Front Office at Boutique & Design Hotel ImperialArt, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Thank you so much for this AMAZING review!
We love reading, that you enjoyed your stay in our small but beautiful hotel ImperialArt to the fullest. We are already looking forward for you to come back, hopefully soon!

Best regards from Merano,
Samantha, Stefanie and Marion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018

Lovely property - central and well appointed. The rooms are large and fresh. Views are lovely from the upper floors and you can even have a jacuzzi on your terrace. Hot Springs are walking distance across the river.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank seanhepburnf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_ImperialArt, Leiter Front Office at Boutique & Design Hotel ImperialArt, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

Thank you so much for this amazing review! We appreciate all the compliments and are happy, that you enjoyed your stay in our ImperialArt! We would be happy to welcome you again soon!
Best regards from Merano,
Samantha, Stefanie and Marion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

Right in the centre of Merano with parking(extra charge) - car taken and returned by hotel staff. Poor reception area but very pleasant staff. Rooms are all individual and of a very high quality. Expensive but good quality breakfast in adjoining cafe. Not aware of any public rooms.

Room Tip: All individual and classy
Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_ImperialArt, Leiter Front Office at Boutique & Design Hotel ImperialArt, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Thank you for this amazing review. We appreciate all your compliments!
We are a small city hotel, all our rooms are designed by local artists and they decided to concentrate on designing masterpiece-rooms, therefore, our reception is very particular, compared to other hotels. In addition, the building exists for over 100 years, it is declared a storical building, so we decided to use the space at our disposal as good as possible, to offer you only the best service. We hope for your comprehension, and we also hope to welcome you again in our unique boutique hotel in the city center of Merano!
Kind regards,
Your ImperialArt-Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017 via mobile

This hotel is clean, modern, bright and super convenient to the center of Merona. The center of town has been closed off to vehicles (more or less) so it is walker friendly with plenty of nearby restaurants and shopping.

We rode the train to Bolzano and did not know there is also a connection by train into Merano (we had been picked up by car). The train station is about 2.3km from the hotel, which is about a 30 minute walk.

The hotel has a card for small discounts or presents, such as a free glass of prosecco, with a variety of partners. They have an agreement so that guests have access to the Terme (spa and baths, etc) and provide a tote bag stocked with a bathrobe, towel, and slippers for each guest’s use, (though we didn’t try that.)

The people in the hotel office all spoke English and were helpful and welcoming. There is a coffee shop attached to the hotel where their breakfast buffet is served, if you choose to buy that. We decided to just buy coffee and a roll. They have an assortment of sandwiches too.

There is a family friendly “apartment” room. We were in the Gold Crystal Room, which had door opening onto a tiny porch right over the street. There are room down shutters run by the switches in the hall to cover both the door and window at night.

The bathroom is wonderful. There is a huge derp tub for soaking, which has a shower wand and they provide bath salts among the toiletries. The actual shower has a rain shower head. AmThere’s a towel warmer and the bathroom floor is heated.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Wen-Apples
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_ImperialArt, Leiter Front Office at Boutique & Design Hotel ImperialArt, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

Thank you so much for this nice review! We really appreciate it.
We are very happy that you enjoyed your vacation and really hope, to get again the possibility to welcome you as our guests. We wish you all the best and send our kindest regards from Merano!

Samantha, Marion, Debora & Stefanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews