We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food and warm friendly service - we at here twice so yummy”
Review of El Puig D'Estelles

El Puig D'Estelles
Ranked #48 of 4,208 Restaurants in Turin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Reviewed 23 June 2018

We were staying next door in an apartment to this restaurant so decided to eat there for dinner one night. It was so yummy we asked to have dinner the next night as well. This is a lovely family run restaurant and we had a lovely chat to the owners about Australia and their daughter who had lived their for a couple of years. Thank you so much for your warm hospitality to our group of five who enjoyed the food so much we reckon the best we had during our stay in Italy. I am hungry just thinking about the yummy pasta dishes we had. Thank you and ciao ciao

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lentil01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (284)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 284 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

We went there because it was open all afternoon into the evening. Northamericans have trouble waiting until 8pm to have dinner...
It is just off the beaten tourist path but close to a lot of attractions. It is a very small place with 5 or 6 terrace tables.
We were greeted courteously and in a friendly manner.
You will not see the name easily. The most notable sign was the Tripadvisor banner flying in the wind.
We sat outside on their terrace a few feet from the street because it was too warm in their small dining room.
It turned out to be pretty noisy when a tram whizzed by. But not the end of the world.
The nice waitress took our order promptly and our drinks appeared in no time. Then the food followed shortly thereafter.
The cheese and honey gnocchi were fabulous. The other pasta dish we took was good but not excellent. The quattro stagione salad was fresh and tasty. You add your own oil and balsamic vinegar to taste.
We could have been done in 40 minutes if we were in a hurry.
2 prosecco, a salad, two bowls of pasta, bread and a coffee cost us 33 euro.
If it was not for the street noise and lack of a/c inside, i would have rated this a 5.
I would eat theremagain for a good quick meal.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank 432JamesD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018

Stopped for dinner after along day of museum visits and had delicious pasta (ravioli with butter and sage), salad and red wine. The lady serving us was so friendly it made for a evening to remember. And, of course, the coffee to finish was amazing too.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018 via mobile

We went with the Trip Adviser recommendation and it was so accurate. Here is a little restaurant serving good honest and interesting food. It's so fresh and prepared with care but has that best home made quality. Pricing is very reasonable, choices interesting, quantity very satsfying and service great from Lilia. Its on the street but also has an inside option. Its places like this you truely want to survive and prosper. You couldn't be anything but a fan after a visit.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Roland O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018

After visiting the Egyptian Museum, we made our way to this restaurant that we had read about. El Puig D’Estelles is such a charming and inviting restaurant. We were warmly greeted by Maria Chiara. Since it was a lovely, warm, sunny day, we decided to dine al fresco. The menu was quite extensive and reasonably priced. We had traditional Piedmontese pasta called Tajarin. I enjoyed it with a lemon sauce, and my husband really liked his with the meat sauce. We also had a very fresh mixed green salad. With bread, cover, water, two pasta dishes and salad, our total bill was € 32. We were completely delighted with our lunches!

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank lpMaggi713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Puig D'Estelles also viewed

Turin, Province of Turin
Turin, Province of Turin
 
Turin, Province of Turin
 
Turin, Province of Turin
Turin, Province of Turin
 

Been to El Puig D'Estelles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing