We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (264)
Filter reviews
264 results
Traveller rating
131
103
20
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
131
103
20
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quirky hotel onsite restaurant the hotel staff hotel room noise torino
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 264 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2018 via mobile

We arrived at the hotel and there were some lovely touches to welcome us. A small welcome card, a couple of Turin chocolates and a different type of room, very arty.

The staff were lovely and tried their hardest to make our stay enjoyable. They were however let down by the lack of hot water on evening one, however, there was hot water in the morning. That evening, there was again no hot water and the air conditioning also failed! Speaking to the night porter brought no solution, there were no other rooms available. That night the temperatures were high and so to was the humidity. We were too hot to sleep effectively. Opening the windows provided no respite nor was it an option I view of the noise outside. Awaking sweaty in the morning looking forward to our shower, no hot water. Speaking to Reception confirmed a pipe had burst and there was no hot water nor would there be any until mid morning. Whilst the staff were very apologetic, it didn’t repair the damage done to our holiday.

Upon returning from our day out, hot water was restored and the room was cooler although the air conditioning was still not as effective as it ought to have been.

The same evening as there was no hot water or air conditioning, we enjoyed a very good meal in the hotel restaurant. We were very well looked after.

This is an older style hotel in a busy town centre part of Turin.

Don’t let the issues mentioned stop you trying this hotel, the staff were good, pleasant and efficient. The older building let them down.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Dave_Kippax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2018

From check in until we left at 2 pm (after check out time), the staff of Hotel die Pittori was friendly, helpful, and hospitable. The rooms (we booked 2 with 2 adults each) were tastefully decorated, extremely comfortable, and had modern amenities and special touches. I think this was the first time I have taken a photo of my hotel room because it was so lovely. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful, in an elegant dining area.
We agreed we could return to Turin just to stay here again.

Room tip: If you love comfort and style, this is your place.
Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank KathyC2644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
corvasce a, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel dei Pittori, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018

Dear Kathy,

thank you for your kind review! We are very glad to know that you appreciated our breakfast and the beauty and details of our rooms.
We really hope to see you all here again!

Best Regards,

Lidia - Reservation Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2018 via mobile

We are just finishing up our stay at the Hotel dei Pittori, we stayed 2 nights and everything was great! The staff was very helpful and accommodating. Turin was a great city to visit, really got a great feel for Italian culture. Crowds were very very little, and it was a very relaxing time. The hotel staff made the stay even better they made great recommendations for us and helped us get taxis and such. Would definitely come back to this location!

Thank you Hotel dei Pittori!!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Passport759470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
corvasce a, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel dei Pittori, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Dear Guest,

it is a great pity that you left an anonymous review because we would have liked to thank you by name for your so kind words.
Anyway, we are really glad you spent a great time in our hotel and you relaxed in this beautiful city.
It is a pleasure for me and the entire staff to host grateful people like you, for this reason we will be very happy to welcome you again in our hotel.

Best Regards,

Lidia - Reservation Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2018

although we experienced a slight problem at check in, which was caused by a well known online booking company who confirmed our room when hotel was completely full, the manager/owner (Alessio), did everything possible to accommodate us. His hospitality, kind attentions, and professionalism, made our stay and enjoyable one.The hotel is very unique and rooms are nicely appointed. The restaurant and service are also excellent. This is a family owned hotel who makes sure that the customer is always first.
Strongly recommend it to those visiting Turin.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Sean D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
corvasce a, Direttore at Hotel dei Pittori, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Dear Mr./Mrs. Sean,
we are delighted from your review, we constantly improve our self to make all our guest happy and satisfy.
You were one of the best guest we never had, smiling, patient, enjoyable. People like you made our job the best in the world, we work hard and review like your confirm that our professionalism is growing better. We really appreciate your stay with us and hope we will see you very soon in order to give you another beautiful experiece.
Thank you so much for everithing.

Hope to see you soon
Kind regards
P.S. Vintage Tunina is awesome ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

Just returned from a short 2 night stay. Hotel very clean, lovely restaurant serving a decent breakfast. Staff very helpful. Would recommend this hotel bearing in mind the small cost. The only downside was our air conditioning was working well.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank MartinB348
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
corvasce a, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel dei Pittori, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Dear Mr Martin,

we really thank you for your review.
We are glad to know you appreciated your stay here and we have already solved our litte problems cocerning the air conditioning in your room.
We hope to see you again in out Hotle.

Best Regards,

Lidia - Reservation Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews