We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best italian food we've had!!”
Review of Machere

Machere
Ranked #41 of 4,213 Restaurants in Turin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$40
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Venite a gustare i sapori del Cilento a Torino ed una delle migliori pizze che abbiate mai gustato.
Reviewed 1 June 2017

We went to Macherè on a day when everything went wrong in our trip. It was by chance and not planned. But having our last meal in Italy at this restaurant was the best decision!!
Even though we - lost tourists - didn't see that the tables were all reserved when we went inside, the waiter was really kind and made room for the 3 of us.
We had the "menu" that was written on a board outside, which included Primo + Contorno + Bibita Piccola for 7 euros on that day. I can only say that is was the best lasagna I've ever eaten in my life...!
If you are visiting Torino, Macherè is a must go!

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Andressa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raffaele G, Proprietario at Machere, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2017
Google Translation

Grazie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (491)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 492 reviews

Reviewed 30 January 2017

Small local runs by two young brothers and they do one of the most good (and natural) pizza in Torino. honest price.

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank FabrizioT619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raffaele G, Proprietario at Machere, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2017
Google Translation

Grazie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2016

I have tried a lot of pizzas in Italy, but this was definitely the best pizza I´ve ever eaten!!!
The quality of the cheese and tomate sauce were top!

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bruna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2015 via mobile

We were there because we read The good reviews on TripAdvisor. The waiter took a lot until coming to serve us, did not speak English, but with the help of a local, we managed to get a translation of the menu.

However, what was described to us did not get its way onto our plates. The pasta sauce was nothing special, and it wasn't what we ordered.

In that day they did not serve pizza, and gnocchi was not available, although on the day menu.

Very big disappointment!

1  Thank Ruxandra_MI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raffaele G, Proprietario at Machere, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2015

Saturday lunch not serve pasta dishes ever, You have been presented at 14:45 and we have made you sit, as regards the gnocchi sorry but they were not in the menu of the day which was exhibited at the entrance translated into English. .. that to which she refers is the dinner menu will be ... one of our sins, but we do not speak English, but when we go abroad we do understand your contrary to the judgment on the sauce I regret that it was not to his liking, the other customers loved it as usual ....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Enjoyed the gnocchi with mozzarella. Nice presentation. Focaccia was not as good. Too thin and overcooked. Will return and try the pizza next time!

Date of visit: May 2014
Thank jwillstp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Machere also viewed

Turin, Province of Turin
Turin, Province of Turin
 
Turin, Province of Turin
Turin, Province of Turin
 

Been to Machere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing