We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,466)
Filter reviews
1,466 results
Traveller rating
707
607
120
21
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
707
607
120
21
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station porta nuova definitely stay at this hotel again minute walk ideal hotel building work recommend this hotel sky tv big shower stayed at this hotel for nights double glazing main station great bathroom spoke english choose this hotel major sites around the corner
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1,466 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2018

Even when the air conditioning is not working in the entire hotel, it was not necessary. Temperature outside drops to some 55°F at nights, so inside feels from 68 to 72°F. Good breakfast. 24 hr front desk with someone available (something not available at all hotels in Turin). Just in front of Porta Nova Train station. Remember the European tradition: You will NOT find a place open to eat from 3pm to 6pm.

Date of stay: October 2018
1  Thank Carlos M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2018

Lovely big room, large shower in bathroom, beautiful decor. We loved the little balcony over the busy street below; the double glazing meant we were not disturbed by street noises when we wanted to sleep. The breakfast was fresh and delicious; all the staff we encountered were friendly and helpful. The only little issue was the squeaky floorboards between floors which I guess they can't do much about. We were woken by the upstairs neighbours getting up earlier than us. Still, would definitely recommend, and stay there again.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tynebridge21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2018

I really recommend this hotel. Its location is perfect: it's exactly on the other side of Porta Nuova Train Station, in the very center of the town, well connected by tram, bus and the many taxis around. Everything is just a few minutes walk from there. The breakfast is gorgeous, exactly as I would expect from a 4 stars hotel: a lot of variety and choices, fresh and tasty food. Rooms are really nice and beds are very comfortable. Enjoy the big shower! All the receptionists are champions in kindness and availability and that's really worthy. A valuable experience.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Sveva G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018 via mobile

Older 4 stars hotel in the city centrum. Main train station in front of the hotel. Room is smaller with very high roof. Bathroom is small with toilets very probably not made for standard european people. Very dificult to sit on it:(

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank frantisekh2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2018 via mobile

Fabulous room- gorgeous canopy bed with stunning feature window. Beautiful bathroom with nice toiletries. Lovely breakfast with amazing hazelnuts and Nutella! What’s not to love?!
Great location - a few minutes walk to some amazing architecture.
I would not hesitate in staying here again- for business or pleasure.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank kat_n_pat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews