We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (471)
Filter reviews
473 results
Traveller rating
88
227
121
19
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
88
227
121
19
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bring earplugs croissants star hotel friendly reception short stay buffet style major attractions comfy bed free wifi ham the air conditioning recommend this hotel noise eur centre city
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 473 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2018 via mobile

This hotel is perfectly located near the center so you can leave your car at their secured parking (14 eur extra per night and need to reserve in advance as few spots available) and walk to all major attractions.
Room was comfortable although on the small side. Very quiet, with a small balcony on the backside of hotel.
Comfy bed. Excellent wifi and large breakfast choice. AC working fine.
Very dated decoration...antico applies to the decor here too.
But at least it was clean and staff was agreable (lady at breakfast a bit moody...).
Excellent price for the quality.
Would recommend for short stay if you are not looking for a modern style hotel.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank PatrGG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018

Well, this turned out to be an interesting hotel…. I think I knew it would not be the best from the get-go as we had so much trouble getting them to answer questions about the hotel prior to leaving the U.S. We made our reservations in Aug, 2017 for April of 2018. The hotel is just off the beaten path without decent bus service in the area, which made it difficult for us to get around. The staff was very pleasant upon our arrival and throughout our stay. The hotel is very dated and is need of major renovations; however, it was clean and comfortable for a two star hotel.

We had requested a room with shower; not a shower in the tub. They gave us a room with a tub, so we had to ask to have it changed. The price included breakfast which was fine. The bigger problem was that there is not enough seating in the breakfast room for the number of guests who stay in the hotel; and, the staff does not quickly clear away the dirty plates for the next guests. What was most surprising is that we came back to our room after 3:00 PM (we left in the morning around 9:30 AM) and the room had not been made up. They came to make up the room at 5:00 PM, and we told them not to bother. I would not recommend this hotel because of its condition and location.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Maggi713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017 via mobile

Reception (English & French) was friendly. Splendid location with shoet walk to main touridt sites, many restaurants in the neighbourhood. No problems with hygiene. Breakfast was okay. Bad matress, pillows and blankets. Walls are cardboard, so bring ear plugs.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Roel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

We stayed for one night recently but we could have found something better. The room was very small, the carpets and decor was dated but it was clean. The en-suite was modern. Lots of noise from the busy road. The stair carpet was loose in places and could have caused a fall. The breakfast room was not large enough to cater for all the guests and the service was appalling. The service staff could not keep up with demand running out of bread and croissants. There were no bowls for the cereals that were on offer.The reception staff were pleasant and it was well located for bars and restaurants. We will find something better in Trento on our next trip.

Room Tip: Get a room at the rear of the hotel
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

The hotel is well situated ..an easy walk from the station (Porta Susa) and close to the sights. The whole hotel has definitely seen better days, worn carpets, old fashioned décor, loose stair rod)) but it was clean and comfortable. The bathroom was very good and the air conditioning effective. Unfortunately breakfast,which is included, was a total shambles. There was not enough room for everyone and there was nobody keeping an eye on the buffet so the bread and butter ran out; there were no bowls or fresh milk by the cereals. It was difficult to catch some ones eye to order hot drinks . We took the last few pieces of bread consequently the people who followed us had none. Either they had not got enough in for breakfast or they were short staffed and there was nobody to do the topping up. Its obvious that you need one person doing the checking out, one person serving the drinks and clearing tables and a third person to replenish the goods. This just was not happening

Room Tip: I'm sure there are better places
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sueleeds186411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews