We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (292)
Filter reviews
292 results
Traveller rating
171
99
15
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
171
99
15
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews porta susa train station mini kitchen open market good size close to the city center metro line convenient hotel reception staff comfortable stay comfortable bed neighborhood apartment torino rail
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 292 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2016

The Residence Star hotel is a lovely option if you're travelling to Turino by train. We stayed in Room 112 which is a twin room. The room faced the street and was a bit noisy until about midnight. The beds are a bit narrow and the pillows weren't very soft. On the upside however, there's a fully equipped kitchen "in a cupboard" and a laundry in the basement. There is a safe in the room and it is large enough to open two suitcases. When arriving at Porta Susa Station, take Exit C (use the lift or escalator), turn left and walk across the walkway to the other side of the station, continue across the zebra crossing and turn left. Via Susa is the next street on the right and the hotel is about 100 yards on the left. There is no breakfast room but you can get a good breakfast at a lovely little cafe next door. Reception can sell you bus tickets into Turin and the bust stop is around the corner. Would definitely stay again,

Stayed: September 2016
1  Thank Daphne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2016

We stayed 3 nights, small room #112 with a kitchenette, self serve laundry with ironing facilities available, all free of charge, there is also a small gym available. Very close to station in a side street surrounded by mini marts, restaurants & best gelato shop in Turin (in Italy according to locals. The gelato IS excellent) Close to bus stop which is about 6 stops from heart of city. Alesandro on front desk was excellent with assistance & getting us into our room earlier than the check in time.Took us to local café to welcome us with a coffee & directions. Great guy ! Stay again ? Definitely, but would get a larger room. Turin is a wonderful city & the area around hotel is away from the centre of town & local prices are very reasonable, more of a suburban.area but handy to city.

Room Tip: Select a bigger room, we had a smallish room facing back street.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stroudie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mariomerizalde, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Star Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2016

Dear Stroudie,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review! We are happy that you appreciated your stay at our Hotel Residence Star.
A hearty goodbye and see you soon here in Torino.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed one night here. We wanted some place close to the train station because we were arriving late in the evening and picking up a rental car at the station the next day. This hotel was a 5 minute walk. The neighborhood looks a little run down but it is very safe. There are many shops and places to eat right up the street.

The room was very spacious. It was clean and had a very comfortable king size bed. There was a window air conditioning unit in the room which had a tube running out the window. A little unsightly but it worked great. The room also had a small kitchen (in a closet) and a kitchen table. There was a fitness room which was adequate. There was free wifi and the staff was helpful. We did not have breakfast at the hotel but as I mentioned, there are many places to eat close by.

Overall, I highly recommend this hotel if you need to stay near the train station. We booked it through booking.com and got a good deal.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank tgdow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2016

excellent place to stay, i stayed there on business trip 4~5 times, it's in perfect location and in the heart of the city.
well connected with other parts of turin, with 2 main train station i.e. porta susa and porta nouva.

Room Tip: very nice rooms
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pankaj A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed overnight and we're group of 5 people. Room sizes were too good, and the kitchen was great with all utensils. Even supermarket was only 800m away. Hotel staff was very friendly. Instead we were late in night for check in and the person stayed outside for us and helped us to check in park easily. Great value for money.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Pankaj B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews