We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Real treasure”

Ristorante Casa Fiore
Ranked #36 of 4,150 Restaurants in Turin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$17 - US$45
Description: Small and intimate restaurant of 6 table Typical Piedmontese cuisine The reservation is mandatory Wide menu’ Of piedmontese wines and more
Restaurant details
Description: Small and intimate restaurant of 6 table Typical Piedmontese cuisine The reservation is mandatory Wide menu’ Of piedmontese wines and more
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We finished there by case looking for a lunch at sunday. Very professional service. Good list of wine. The chef is very very nice. We were in 4 and each of us took something else. My daugheter loved the meat in marsala wine. The meat was a really good quality. All other dishes were fantastic. The restaurant is not big so call to book the table before. The restaurant is absolutely fantastic. The level is much higher than a simple taverna o locanda. Really appracieted the place!!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Kikka9995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (204)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 204 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2018

We were most impressed firstly was the conscientiousness of the restaurant staff. We called to book a table for dinner using our UK mobile phone line. As we did not speak Italian, the line was somehow cut off. However shortly afterwards, to our surprise, a staff who spoke English from the restaurant called us back on our UK mobile phone and confirmed our booking.

The special of the day was lobster. So we had one with Tajarin, and another cooked in Catalana style. Both were fresh and delicious. We also had some starters like salad with seafood, raw beef and mains like veal with Tartufo and veal in Limone sauce. The portions were big and reasonably priced. With a bottle of wine, the bill for 4 was Euro 213.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank A L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2018 via mobile

Booked a table here for Friday night, glad we did as by the time we left it was full.

Staff were friendly, with one waiter happy to go through the menu in English giving us variations with some of the menu choices. Food was reasonably priced with a good range to choose from. I went for the pasta with veal as rabbit wasn’t available. It was delicious. My husband had a variation of the veal fillet choosing to have it with spinach and foie gras. He said it was very good.

Wine list was lengthy but all options were in the region of €50 per bottle and above. We went for a red for just over €60 and it extremely good but we would have been happy with a house red.

Overall, a nice dining experience and it was a nice treat to ourselves though we weren’t planning on spending €145 for our meal. Our desserts were also fantastic - as a chocolate lover the pudding was the best.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank JacintaB_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018 via mobile

Not a Michelin starred restaurant but very close in the quality of the food. Several local Piedmont specialty dishes.
A few off menu dishes worth trying. Warning - the restaurant is very small. 6 medium tables and two small tables. Strongly recommend making a reservation but,... We made a reservation many months in advance via email directly to the restaurant. When we arrived, they did not have us on their reservation list. My wife showed them the confirmation email from them and they accommodated us (we were there when it opened and we we're the only ones there). Without being able to show them the confirmation, i am sure we would not have been seated. 0ther than the reservation screw up, the Service was very good.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank timwA1469II
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

What a lovely atmosphere. Magnificent food. Porcini mushrooms delivered fresh done any way you want them (Yummo!!). Fresh truffles. Service was friendly. Bookings a must.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank tinog643
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante Casa Fiore also viewed

Turin, Province of Turin
 
Turin, Province of Turin
Turin, Province of Turin
 

Been to Ristorante Casa Fiore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing