We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,035)
Filter reviews
1,035 results
Traveller rating
870
133
18
11
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
870
133
18
11
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews perfect location great hotel the piazza del duomo modern design special thanks wonderful stay side street deluxe room boutique hotel park hyatt central milan quiet street shopping area visit milan breakfast room mini bar metro station
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 1,035 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights in the summer on our way to the Lake District. Excellent location - steps from the duomo and fun rooftop bars, and still walking distance from brera, etc. Comfortable bed and big bathroom. Friendly service. Great value.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Vacation630197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudia O, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Room Mate Giulia, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Dear Vacation630197,
We would like to thank you for choosing Room Mate Giulia during your last trip to Milan and we do appreciate for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor, and we are glad that you appreciate our central location in the heart of Milan.
We hope to receive you once again on a future occasion and looking forward for you next visit, we send our best regards.
Yours sincerely,
Sara
Guest Relation
Room Mate Giulia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

Excellent location, very friendly and helpful staff, who gave us a wonderfully warm welcome and good restaurant recommendations. Rooms are stylish and well appointed, most comfortable beds in Italy! Great toiletries in the bathrooms. Would book it again in a heartbeat.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank binniemini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudia O, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Room Mate Giulia, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2018

Dear Binniemini,
Thank you for choosing us during your stay in Milan, we sincerely appreciate your review on TripAdvisor rating us the top score which makes us smile and feel confident that our path is the one to follow and pursuit the excellence.
Looking forward to welcome you soon again to your home in Milan we send our kindest regards.
Un grande abbraccio da Giulia,
Sara
Guest Relation
RMG

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018

The hotel is very good and located in the great place. Breakfast is excellent (separately paid). But WiFi in the room didn't work. These days it is inexcusable caveat for hotel of that level. The staff is helpful and friendly.

Date of stay: September 2018
1  Thank Julius M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudia O, Responsabile reception at Room Mate Giulia, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2018

Dear Julius,

Thank you for the preference given to Room Mate Giulia during your last stay in Milan and for taking the time of sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. At Room Mate we take into serious account our guests’ review as they show us where fields of improvement.We have shared your comments with our Director and Maintenance Manager to solve the glitch you experienced during your stay for which we apologize. We hope that it didn't hinder excessively the enjoyment of your time with us.

We hope to welcome you again and send you our kindest regards,

Claudia Orefice
Accommodation Manager
Room Mate Giulia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018

After maybe 2 other addresses in the same category, the best option for a leisure or business trip to Milan. Good multilingual staff and well-kept establishment. Rooms are stylish (love the Oluce lighting) and breakfast is something to write home about.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Riccosuave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudia O, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Room Mate Giulia, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2018

Dear Riccosuave,
Thank you for choosing us during your stay in Milan, we sincerely appreciate your review on TripAdvisor rating us the top score which makes us smile and feel confident that our path is the one to follow and pursuit the excellence.
We are glad you liked our unique ambiance is the dream of renown designer Patricia Urquiola and her team, she selected the best bits of 30s, 50s and 80s Milanese design to form the perfect mix that represents Milan's fashionable personality, and as well appreciated our breakfast.
We hope to receive you once again on a future occasion and looking forward for you next visit, we send our best regards.
Yours sincerely,
Sara
Guest Relation
RMG

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018

The vintage / retro design creates an amazing experience in the Giulia hotel. Staff is friendly and helpful, rooms are clean and well accommodated. Location of the hotel is just a few steps from the Duomo cathedral.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Willem Jan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudia O, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Room Mate Giulia, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2018

Dear Willem Jan R,
How pleasing was to read your review, it made our day and makes us strive to continue delivery high quality of service and passion!
We hope Room Mate Giulia will be your home away from home in Milan and you will give us the pleasure to welcome you back again.
Best Regards from all of us,
Sara
Guest Relation
RMG

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews