We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,025)
Filter reviews
1,025 results
Traveller rating
862
131
18
11
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
862
131
18
11
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews perfect location portable wifi duomo and galleria vittorio emanuele great hotel design hotel few meters special thanks side street wonderful stay deluxe room milan cathedral the hotel staff park hyatt comfortable beds the breakfast area definitely stay here again quiet street
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 1,025 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2018

After maybe 2 other addresses in the same category, the best option for a leisure or business trip to Milan. Good multilingual staff and well-kept establishment. Rooms are stylish (love the Oluce lighting) and breakfast is something to write home about.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Riccosuave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudia O, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Room Mate Giulia, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2018

Dear Riccosuave,
Thank you for choosing us during your stay in Milan, we sincerely appreciate your review on TripAdvisor rating us the top score which makes us smile and feel confident that our path is the one to follow and pursuit the excellence.
We are glad you liked our unique ambiance is the dream of renown designer Patricia Urquiola and her team, she selected the best bits of 30s, 50s and 80s Milanese design to form the perfect mix that represents Milan's fashionable personality, and as well appreciated our breakfast.
We hope to receive you once again on a future occasion and looking forward for you next visit, we send our best regards.
Yours sincerely,
Sara
Guest Relation
RMG

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018

The vintage / retro design creates an amazing experience in the Giulia hotel. Staff is friendly and helpful, rooms are clean and well accommodated. Location of the hotel is just a few steps from the Duomo cathedral.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Willem Jan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudia O, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Room Mate Giulia, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2018

Dear Willem Jan R,
How pleasing was to read your review, it made our day and makes us strive to continue delivery high quality of service and passion!
We hope Room Mate Giulia will be your home away from home in Milan and you will give us the pleasure to welcome you back again.
Best Regards from all of us,
Sara
Guest Relation
RMG

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

We booked at this hotel just few days before our arrival to Milan , I am happy to say that it was a good surprise, as the location, the cleanliness,and the good helpfulness of the entire staff. The rooms are are not so fancy, but nevertheless practical, good and comfortable beds , the shower was slippery and not safe , at least needs a safety bar. The breakfast was excellent especially the whole staff that runs it . I recommend this budget hotel , for the young and others who look for location and practicality.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank HaidarM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudia O, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Room Mate Giulia, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2018

Dear Haidar, Thank you for writing to make us aware of your concerns regarding your recent stay at Room Mate Giulia. Your comments are greatly appreciated and your feedback is important to us. We have shared your comments with our management as we wish to provide a wonderful service and are sure this is what you would experience if you gave us just another chance on your next visit to Milan. We hope to welcome you again and send you our kindest regards, Sara Guest Relation RMG

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018 via mobile

An excellent option near Vittorio Emmanuele Gallery in Milan center.
This hotel is sotifiscated, clean, with such an modern design and great and warm staff. The people from the desk gave us the best tips for the city in general.
I would like to mention Sandra from the breakfast that made our first meal in the mornings such an excellent experience!!
Highly recommend!!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Felipe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudia O, Guest Relations Manager at Room Mate Giulia, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2018

Dear Felipe P,
How pleasing was to read your review, it made our day and makes us strive to continue delivery high quality of service and passion!
We definatley shared your beautiful world of appreciation with the breakfast team specially with Sandra.
We hope Room Mate Giulia will be your home away from home in Milan and you will give us the pleasure to welcome you back again.
Best Regards from all of us,
Sara
Guest Relation
RMG

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018 via mobile

We welcomed the new year 2018 right outside the hotel where everyone was celebrating.
The hotel’s location, in the heart of central Milan and just steps from the Duomo, is unbeatable. The location is perfect for exploring Milan.
The decor of the Hotel is amazing. Very freindly and helpful staff.
Room was very clean and bed was very comfortable.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Cheri2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudia O, Guest Relations Manager at Room Mate Giulia, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2018

Dear Cheri2011,
Thank you for writing to make us aware of your concerns regarding your recent stay at Room Mate Giulia. Your comments are greatly appreciated and your feedback is important to us.
We are glad you liked our unique ambiance is the dream of renown designer Patricia Urquiola and her team, she selected the best bits of 30s, 50s and 80s Milanese design to form the perfect mix that represents Milan's fashionable personality.
We look forward to welcoming you again to your home in Milano and send our warmest regards.
Sara
Guest Relation
RMG

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews