We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing fish and chips experience!!!”
Review of Hoppy Fish - CLOSED

Hoppy Fish
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$28
Restaurant details
Reviewed 2 December 2017 via mobile

If you want to taste an Italian-style fish and chips it’s the right place!
Marcello is a very kind guy who helps you to choose the right beer based on your taste and on the dish you’ll take.
Beside fish and chips, there are other excellent fish dishes, like bagel and soups.
110% recommended!!

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Marco F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoppy F, Proprietario at Hoppy Fish, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2018

Thank u so much Marco,

we hope to see u again soon and have a beer together.

Best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (133)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 133 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2016

I found the place on Internet. It's a cozy place with minimal & clean design. I love the simplicity of it. The food was really mouth watering. We ordered the bagel and the burger. Both were so good, they also have good beer selection. It's a great for quick lunch. or grab and go. We definitely go back again.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mimi j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoppy F, Proprietario at Hoppy Fish, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2016

Hi Guys!

We hope to see u soon!

Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2016 via mobile

Simple food, unexpected and delicious flavours. Fish burgers, salads, deep fried fish and vegetables, and more - all surprising (and with a Naples twist...).
Excellent beer selection and advice, some from draught.
Try traditional coffee the Naples way - from the moka.
Simple and cosy place, very clean.
Great service, they make you feel at home without being invasive.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank ftecilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2016

I have been there 3 times in the past 2 months, the menu always offers something new and different. You can see the two woman chefs from naples cooking as the kitchen is in the area where one sits. The fried dishes are really good, the salads are very tasty and the sandwiches are amazing. Very fairly priced this cute restaurant has a wide selection of bears - no wine. The staff is super friendly - it is small so you should be lucky to find a place to sit, but the staff is efficient and the kitchen is fast so it should not be a problem. WELL DONE to the trio from naples that decided to open this super tasty place!!

Date of visit: March 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Irene T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2015

friendly, good beers and very tasty streetfood. Had fish&chips myself and really was something. Sure I will be here again having to stay in Milan for few days.
Hit it when around milan and want a easy, quick, fullfilling meal.

Thank Wanderer610706
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travellers who viewed Hoppy Fish also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing