We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”

Shaolin State of Harmony - Raw Vegan
Reserve with
Shaolin State of Harmony - Raw Vegan is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #6 of 9,213 Restaurants in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$45
Description: EAT. Pleasure and beauty of the natural bio-food LEARN. Nutritional, energetic education, MTC GROWING HEALTH. Culture of well-being and vitality Set within the Shaolin Cultural Center of Milan (where, for those interested, it's also possible to practice the martial and energy-healing arts of Shaolin Temple monks, along with the practice of meditation and the study of Chan Buddhism) "State of Shaolin Harmony - Raw Vegan "is a restaurant (also outdoor area), Bio Lounge-Bar, Tea room / Herbal Tea Room, Bio-Shop, Cultural Lounge serving vegan and raw food, from appetizers to desserts and with a wide selection of fresh daily extracts, smoothie , tea and herbal tea, for all tastes and pockets. The ingredients used have various certifications (organic, raw, vegan and zero impact): a choice of taste to respect the environment and nature, developing and cultivating positive and sustainable energy and protect the beauty of your personal inner landscape. All dishes are prepared without any animal products (meat, fish, dairy, eggs); no frozen foods; no refined or processed foods containing preservatives and chemical additives. The offered menu are 100% gluten free (as, for cooked vegan preparations, is preferred to use mainly rice, millet, quinoa, amaranth and buckwheat - gluten-free cereals - making all also suitable for people with celiac disease or gluten intolerance)
Restaurant details
Description: EAT. Pleasure and beauty of the natural bio-food LEARN. Nutritional, energetic education, MTC GROWING HEALTH. Culture of well-being and vitality Set within the Shaolin Cultural Center of Milan (where, for those interested, it's also possible to practice the martial and energy-healing arts of Shaolin Temple monks, along with the practice of meditation and the study of Chan Buddhism) "State of Shaolin Harmony - Raw Vegan "is a restaurant (also outdoor area), Bio Lounge-Bar, Tea room / Herbal Tea Room, Bio-Shop, Cultural Lounge serving vegan and raw food, from appetizers to desserts and with a wide selection of fresh daily extracts, smoothie , tea and herbal tea, for all tastes and pockets. The ingredients used have various certifications (organic, raw, vegan and zero impact): a choice of taste to respect the environment and nature, developing and cultivating positive and sustainable energy and protect the beauty of your personal inner landscape. All dishes are prepared without any animal products (meat, fish, dairy, eggs); no frozen foods; no refined or processed foods containing preservatives and chemical additives. The offered menu are 100% gluten free (as, for cooked vegan preparations, is preferred to use mainly rice, millet, quinoa, amaranth and buckwheat - gluten-free cereals - making all also suitable for people with celiac disease or gluten intolerance)
Reviewed 23 March 2018

Despite we are not vegan, we decided to try this restaurant because of the reviews in here and because we were curiosity. And definitely we didn't regret because the quality of the food was stellar.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank stefanimerle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (226)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 226 reviews

Reviewed 11 December 2016

Having been to many other raw food restaurants, I can say this is without question the best and finest of all! You cannot even imagine how tasty and delicious raw food can be until you go to Shaolin State of Harmony.

I was in love with my first bite of food from this place! Not only was I impressed with the high quality ingredients, but the presentation of the food was truly remarkable. The atmosphere is magical, staff very friendly... so loving and caring and enlightened, and the food is incredible... so yummy, so tasty, so fresh. The deserts are amazing, the juices, the naturally purified water and the vibe are just what you need for a taste of heaven.

Awesome service, nourishing food: delicious and so good for you. Blessings.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
4  Thank Matt V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shi-Heng D, General Manager at Shaolin State of Harmony - Raw Vegan, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2016

Dear Matt V,
thanks very much for Your kind appreciation.
We are truly honored to have hosted so important and expert person like You at our little raw veg Restaurant!
As you had the opportunity to know, our little restaurant is located in a non-profit Association ( the Shaolin Cultural Center of Milan, official representative for the Shaolin Temple in China, in collaboration with Shaolin Quan Fa Italy in Rome, directed by 34th generation Shaolin monk ShiYanHui).
We are not restaurant professionals but the commitment to share a culture of Well-being as complete and profound as that of the Millennial Shaolin Tradition - UNESCO Cultural Heritage of Humanity - encourages and motivates us to go on trying to perfect ourselves more and more to give every day our best.

We are happy that our rawveg food - along with inspirations derived from Traditional Chinese Medicine concepts - were pleasing to You, both as regards the taste that the view, because we aspire to feed not only the body but also the heart and Spirit, through a cruelty free diet, respecting all living creatures.

Thanks for coming to visit us during your journey in Italy and thank You for recommending our little restaurant!

If You like to come back and visit us again, we will be happy to welcome You to make You taste the new preparations for other seasons

ps: Sorry for my not really perfect English...
Amituofo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2016

If an educational, spiritual and serene dining experience is what you seek, you must visit the Shaolin State of Harmony, located in the Shaolin Cultural Center of Milan. Serving healthy, organic, vegan food throughout the day, the Shaolin State of Harmony changes its menu with each season in order to only offer the freshest ingredients.

During a solo dinner one evening, I was pleasantly surprised to find a vegan take on traditional Italian dishes, all while staying true to Shaolin philosophies. All of the food is raw, which is something completely new for me. First, I enjoyed a dish of raw nut cheeses, with pear jam and spices. The tartness of the pear was a great mix with the nutty cheese. Next I tried raw cream of elderflower, seasoned with elderflower caviar and coconut shavings. This was something incredibly new and surprisingly delicious for me.

My favorite dish was the raw pumpkin ravioli with sage, a really great vegan take on an Italian classic. The pumpkin was rich and creamy, and the pasta delicate and delicious.
The most surprising taste to me was that of the raw lemon cheesecake, which I immediately thought “vegan cheesecake?” But this not only has a sweet and tangy lemon flavor, but the creaminess of traditional dairy cheesecake. Wonderful and rich – a definite must try!

Despite not classifying themselves as a typical restaurant, the food and presentation of dishes was absolutely stunning. Even a non-vegan will enjoy many of the dishes, as the flavors of the ingredients are combined in such a way that they balance and harmonize with one another. They aren’t trying to replicate animal products in taste, instead really capturing the essence of the foods they use. I definitely recommend a meal at this culturally rich, and absolutely delicious restaurant.

    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Jarrod B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shi-Heng D, General Manager at Shaolin State of Harmony - Raw Vegan, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2016

Dear Jarrod B
thanks very much for Your appreciation.
As you had the opportunity to know, our little restaurant is located in a non-profit Association ( the Shaolin Cultural Center of Milan, official representative for the Shaolin Temple in China, in collaboration with Shaolin Quan Fa Italy in Rome, directed by 34th generation Shaolin monk ShiYanHui).

We are not restaurant professionals but the commitment to share a culture of Well-being as complete and profound as that of the Millennial Shaolin Tradition - Cultural Heritage of Humanity UNESCO - encourages and motivates us to go on trying to perfect ourselves more and more to give every day our best.

We are happy that our rawveg food variant of some italian traditional dishes - along with inspirations derived from Traditional Chinese Medicine concepts - were pleasing to You.
Thanks for coming to visit us during your journey in Italy and thank You for recommending our small restaurant!
If You like to come back and visit us again, we will be happy to welcome You to make You taste the new preparations for other seasons
ps: Sorry for my not really perfetc English...
Amituofo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2016

Despite I'm not vegan, I spent the new year's eve in this fascinating shaolin atmosphere, for the sake of trying out a new experience, but also enjoying the post-dinner Buddhist ceremony. The quality of the dinner was stellar. Each dish was plated up with such a careful design that I felt guilty to eat it. Different courses let me taste both shaolin flavors and classical Italian dishes reinterpreted according to vegan philosophy. Intriguingly, the chef got customers' orders and dishes were personalized depending on the chef's feeling of the customer. However, the greatest surprise was the dessert. I knew vegans don't use any type of additional sugar, so I was puzzling about the taste of the vegan “panettone” – a typical Italian Christmas dessert which cannot be missing on 31st. Stunningly, the vegan/shaolin panettone is really outstanding the common one. No toast at midnight because alcohol is forbidden, in line with shaolin criteria.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Danilo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shi-Heng D, Direttore generale at Shaolin State of Harmony - Raw Vegan, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2016

Dear Danilo,
thanks very much for Your appreciation.
As you had the opportunity to know, our little restaurant is located in a non-profit Association ( the Shaolin Cultural Center of Milan, official representative for the Shaolin Temple in China, in collaboration with Shaolin Quan Fa Italy in Rome, directed by monaco Shaolin 34th generation ShiYanHui).

We are not restaurant professionals but the commitment to share a culture of Well-being as complete and profound as that of the Millennial Shaolin Tradition - Cultural Heritage of Humanity UNESCO - encourages and motivates us to go on trying to perfect ourselves more and more to give every day our best.

We are happy that our RAWFOOD VARIANT of italian traditional "PANETTONE" was pleasing to You!
Thanks very much for sharing with us the last day of 2015! We wish You a happy start of the New Year 2016 with all the Good and Beauty as possible and a great continuation of life and activities!
If You like to come back and visit us again, we will be happy to welcome You to make You taste the new preparations for spring and / or summer!
ps: Sorry for my not really perfetc English...
Amituofo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Shaolin State of Harmony - Raw Vegan also viewed

 

Been to Shaolin State of Harmony - Raw Vegan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing