We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Place in Milan”
other travellers have booked this property
Entrance 2
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Entrance 2
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Entrance 2
Dining Room
Stairs
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Living Room
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Entrance
Garden
Garden
Garden
Street
Street
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Milan, Lombardy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Jenny W
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Place in Milan”
Reviewed 24 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The owner is very resourceful and welcoming when we first arrived. The lofts is close to a lot of the things that we need such as the train station and supermarket. We really enjoyed our vacation and staying in the lofts made our vacation even better!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2015
You were beautiful guests, hope i could host you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nancyblac...
Oakley, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Allessandro's Loft is a very pleasant, comfortable, clean place to stay and is in a very convenient location>”
Reviewed 2 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
3
people found this review helpful

After a long trip, including flight delays, Allessandro waited patiently at his Loft to greet my friends and I to show us around and give us advice on getting around Milan. We found his loft to be a very pleasant , clean and comfortable place to stay while we were in Milan for a few days. The price was reasonable, the amenities very good. I would definitely choose his place upon return and recommend it to friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: clean and comfortable
Liked least: there was nothing i liked least.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2015
Grazie Nancy! Wait for you again in my loft!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariahSF
San Francisco
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Bravo Alessandro, really nice home!”
Reviewed 1 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We appreciated your sharing your home in Milan. Only a quick stay over, but now we want to come back. You were alway available for help and your warm reception was beyond our expectations. We want all visitors to have the same experience we have had.

Thanks again.

Bruce and Barbara

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Nov 2014
Thank you Barbara, was wonderful guests!
See you next time in Milano!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaitlinVF
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous, comfortable, clean & cozy loft in a great location.”
Reviewed 21 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
3
people found this review helpful

My family (my husband, two children and myself) stayed one night in Alessandro's loft. After a long flight from New York, it was a pleasure to arrive and be met by Alessandro who gave us the keys and a quick tour of the loft. Located in a beautiful, quintessential Italian building we felt like we were getting a taste of the real Milan. The loft itself is well arranged and modern but with a sense of the original details. Alessandro could not have been nicer and more helpful. In fact, before we arrived, he sent me a map and suggestions on the best way to get to his place from the airport, The loft is located close to the train station, so after taking the train from the airport it was just a quick cab ride (although with in walking distance we opted for a cab since we had luggage and two tired kids). The loft is in walking distance of the Duomo and the Galleria and there is a market for groceries just down stairs. We will definitely stay in Alessandro's loft next time we are in Milan!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, convenience.
Liked least: If I had to say one thing it would be that the location while convenient is more commercial than other neighborhoods.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2014
Caitlin and his family stayed in my loft for only one night. I say only one because for me it's a pleasure to host this kind of guests. Clean, precise and very nice family. Hope they stay here again, that would be a very pleasure to host them again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dirk J
Aachen, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect Flat, extreme cooperative Owner!”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
4
people found this review helpful

We stayed in Milan for five days in this "ultimate" flat.

Everything was absolutly perfect! The accommodation of the apartment was great. Nothing was missing, quite the contrary. The flat was real tidy and clearly sorted .

A huge "Thanks" goes to the owner, Alessandro...
He seems to be the best guide for Milan we could imagine!
Everytime we had a question, Alessandro got the answer. Restaurant-tips, advices for Sightseeing-Trips, suggestion for real smart locations etc.

So, once again, mille grazie!!!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2014
I can only say Dirk was one of the best guests ever had in my loft. Nice, smart and clever. I'm sure we will see again!

Thanks!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing