We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,308)
Filter reviews
2,308 results
Traveller rating
1,157
809
229
66
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,157
809
229
66
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews industrial building design hotel modern art cool hotel porta genova interesting hotel navigli district fashion district city centre fashion week bars and restaurants business trip standard room reception area rooms are large hotel is located special thanks
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 2,308 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2018 via mobile

Very quiet rooms , something one does not necessarily expect in this area .... the hotel a lot of spacious areas, the rooms are very functional and well designed, what is missing is space to store your clothes but otherwise all good
Service efficient, clean rooms , good value for money

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Matthias F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nhowMi, Guest Relations at nhow Milano, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Dear Matthias,
thank you for sharing your experience.
Nhow milano is in via Tortona in the middle of the fashion district of Milano, close to the Navigli area, just ten minutes walk from the metro, it is a charming district, where you can have a pleasant walk or have an aperitivo Milanese.
The concept of our nhow is Fashion, art and design. We are in effect a contemporary art gallery. We host at least 2 exhibitions during the year and this allows us to always make our hotel new and fresh.
In every room you have a complimentary coffee station, water, free wifi, new high mattress and three different type of pillows.
Each of the 246 rooms has been devided as an autonomous and modular vital space, with inspirations and solutions ideal for every accommodation goal. The room concept is based on the American loft where no space is rigidly divided, but the various settings merge into one another.
We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again.
Jenny Rossi
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018 via mobile

First off, the common spaces of the hotel look really nice. As you enter the lobby, you can feel the art inspired design and it leaves a really good impression... until you enter the room. 4* hotel, really?... the design of the room has absolutely nothing to do with the great first impression you get. Small room, super bad windows - feels like you have them opened all the time - this is how loud it is. The bed is the worst thing about the hotel - i’ve honestly never ever had a worse sleep in a hotel bed as i had in this one. When you wake up in the middle of the night because your back hurts - something is very wrong about the bed. It felt like sleeping on the naked ground - this is how stiff the mattress is. On the good side - the breakfast was really good with many choices, so thumbs up for that! Would I stay here again? Nope, never gonna happen...

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank tomasb139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nhowMi, Guest Relations at nhow Milano, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Dear Tomas,
thank you for sharing your experience.
Nhow milano is in via Tortona in the middle of the fashion district of Milano, close to the Navigli area, just ten minutes walk from the metro, it is a charming district, where you can have a pleasant walk or have an aperitivo Milanese.
The concept of our nhow is Fashion, art and design. We are in effect a contemporary art gallery. We host at least 2 exhibitions during the year and this allows us to always make our hotel new and fresh.
In every room you have a complimentary coffee station, water, free wifi, new high mattress, three different pillows in each rooms.
Each of the 246 rooms has been devided as an autonomous and modular vital space, with inspirations and solutions ideal for every accommodation goal. The room concept is based on the American loft where no space is rigidly divided, but the various settings merge into one another. you for sharing your experience. We took good note about your comment in order to improve our services and we are very sorry about the negative perception you wrote about. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly for your next stay, I will be pleased to take care of your booking and your stay personally in order to make you live the real nhow experience.
We are looking forward to seeing you soon.

Jenny Rossi
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018 via mobile

Spent 2 days here in a business conference. The conference room facilities are good including snacks. Lunch buffet was average. Hotel rooms are very functional, just the hallways are very dark.
Reception is quite slow, many people run around but only one counter is open most of the time.
Location seems to be also not ideal depending on what you plan of course.
Overall an average experience at quite high price.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank petero251966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nhowMi, Guest Relations at nhow Milano, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Dear Peter,
thank you for sharing your experience.
The concept of our nhow is Fashion, art and design. We are in effect a contemporary art gallery. We host at least 2 exhibitions during the year and this allows us to always make our hotel new and fresh. Our AntiOx breakfast is one of the highlight among the hotel offers: the buffet can cover any need included those who has allergies or gluten free or those who want to start the day with a fresh omelette made at the moment according to each own taste! We took good note about your comment in order to improve our services.
We look forward to welcoming you again soon in order to make you live the real nhow experience.

Jenny Rossi
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018

I really wish more hotels were like the nhow Milano. It was definitely a good value. Here are my impressions of the property ordered from good to not so good.

So much style!
Free snacks galore
Breakfast at restaurant was artsy and yummy
Seriously GREAT bathroom
Bar is a cool hang out spot at all hours, except when cigarette smoke drifts in from outside
You can't iron in your room; you have to use the ironing room
Abysmal selection of English TV channels
Firm springy mattress
No kind of desk or closet

Basically, the common areas and bathrooms are stupendous, but the rooms aren't exactly cozy. There's no doubt I'd stay there again given the chance.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank baskoner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nhowMi, Guest Relations at nhow Milano, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Dear Guest
thank you for sharing your experience.
The concept of our nhow is Fashion, art and design. We are in effect a contemporary art gallery. We host at least 2 exhibitions during the year and this allows us to always make our hotel new and fresh. Nhow has a very good location, close to the Navigli area, just ten minutes walk from the metro, it is a charming district, where you can have a pleasant walk or have an aperitivo Milanese. There is held the vintage markets every last Sunday of the month and if you are lucky you can catch it in your trip as well! We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again for another unconventional stay!

Giacomo Grimaudo
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2018

Very friendly and helpful staff at nhow Milano helped make the stay extra enjoyable. A great budget option, though a bit further from areas that some tourists often visit. New, fresh and colorful interior.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank DinnerswithLeslie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nhowMi, Guest Relations at nhow Milano, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Dear Guest,
thank you for sharing your experience.
Nhow milano is close to the Navigli area, just ten minutes walk from the metro, it is a charming district, where you can have a pleasant walk or have an aperitivo Milanese. There is held the vintage markets every last Sunday of the month and if you are lucky you can catch it in your trip as well! We are really happy that you liked our breakfast.
Our AntiOx breakfast is one of the highlight among the hotel offers: the buffet can cover any need included those who has allergies or gluten free or those who want to start the day with a fresh omelette made at the moment according to each own taste!

Giacomo Grimaudo
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews