We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveller rating
7
12
13
11
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
12
13
11
18
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 61 reviews
Reviewed 17 December 2016 via mobile

We were very satisfied. The hotel is in a great location near the metro, right next to the train station, the staff is very friendly and extremely helpful, rooms are cleaned daily, rich breakfast, wifi everywhere.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Lucie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

As I write this review I'm on day 5 of 8 of my stay and lost the plot. I've had limited sleep and the effects are starting to take their toll.
Let's start from the beginning, when I booked this hotel it was £293 but on arrival had risen to £364. Not a happy man but because it's the F1 weekend I cannot go elsewhere as everyone is booked solid.
First complaint air-conditioning. This hotel despite it's claims, does not have any. There's a blower which you have to ask to be switched on! It's effects are minimal but do circulate a little air.
You have zero control over when it works or the temperature. So after 35°+ days the humidity is ridiculous making sleep very difficult to come by. You have to open the windows and shutters for cool air and all the noise of the train station, which is 200m from your room, plus the noise from traffic and local businesses, is there to ensure you have very little sleep.
I did lose the plot and ask for a refund on my room which so far has resulted in a fan being brought to me. This alone has made a major but noisy difference.

Showers are clearly designed for Orientals, Dwarfs and anyone with a wasting disorder. The rest of us have to struggle to even get in the shower.
I squeezed past the shower curtain and have to stand sideways in the shower. My shower curtain was broken and let water spray on the floor. There is no shower mat or even a spare towel. This means getting in and out is slippery and tricky.
On the plus side, water pressure was brilliant. Always hot water when you need it.
When unplugging my shaver the electric cover came off in my hand. The toilet button cover spins revealing half the insides of the brickwork. There was no plug for my sink either.
In short this place is very run down and needs a decent refurbishment.

Room size is small but the bed is comfortable, the linen is changed and room cleaned daily. Clearly the cleaner is better than the management.

TV is Italian only with no options for even the BBC World Service/News. So unless you speak fluent Italian forget it.
There are no drink making facilities or even a cup to rinse your mouth. How this is a 2* hotel beats me.

Free Wi-Fi is limited but works from the corner of my bed or on the toilet but nowhere else in room 8. It also constantly drops out. For best results stand on the stairs.

Breakfast is a sweet no frills affair and is pretty basic. Not to my taste but others may be satisfied. There's plenty of places locally for food so not a major concern for myself.

Train station as mentioned above is so close it's perfect for Monza and other destinations.

Staff are polite but did play the language card when I complained.

Would I stay here again? You must be joking. Even what few enemies I may have deserve a good nights sleep and you will struggle to get that here.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2016 via mobile

Pricy for the conditions! The furniture is simple and kind of scarce. In the bathroom sometimes smells horrible. Is close to the metro station. The staff were frendly. Was hard to get a receipt for the money I've spend on the room.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank birica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2016

My booking was made six months in advance, and canceled under the pretext of a change of direction a month before my stay there. It was offered to me to re book at 5 times the original price.
Avoided this hotel if possible.
Also discusting room and "plastic taste" breakfast.

Room Tip: Choose a room in another hotel
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank François D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2015

Simple rooms and receptions but good service delivery of breakfqst and changing of dippers.
It is a little too far from downtown but thats will be a plus becausenu can really see the city and the subwaynstatin it is near the hotel

Stayed: November 2015
Thank Dumitrache P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews