We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“'Great Little Trendy Pub!'”
Review of Union Club

Union Club
Ranked #1,695 of 9,260 Restaurants in Milan
Cuisines: Bar, Pub, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Zone 3
Reviewed 24 November 2016

We spent a great evening in the Union Club on our recent visit to Milan. The pub has a good vibe & I really liked the quirky design, art-work & furniture which feature strongly throughout the bar such as the dentists chair, the comfy sofa & the refrigerator! The Union Club has a good selection of ales which the bar-staff were more than helpful in pointing me in the right direction! We also enjoyed a hot sandwich to eat & would definitely recommend the 'Ivan' which was delicious! All in all......friendly staff, tasty food, great beer in amazing quirky surroundings! You won't be disappointed :)

Date of visit: November 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (137)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 137 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2016

Came here with some friends for a late night drink. It was so much fun! The staff was super friendly and helpful. The place has just a great atmosphere. A lot of young students...very trendy. I can see why this place was completely full....be careful though cash only!

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Natalie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2016

This bar is great! It's retro and very creative, it's cheap and the waitresses are very kind. I can only recommend you to visit this place!

Date of visit: February 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 412valentina1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

I guess this is supposed to be a pub with mixed styles, music and patronage so that to be good for everyone.
Not be very identifiable but to be open to the mass is a common trend in Milan, especially in the first decade of the XXI century, and here you can find the same attitude.
This mix of colored chairs, different tables, mixed ind pretty interesting items on the walls, often very kitsch, bring here different people of various age and diverse (also opposite) interests.
The result is a bit astonishing, as the place is not that big and in the nighttime it's overcrowded.
The worst part of the local (chaos a part) is the service, which during the night is hasty, inattentive, unpleasant at times, both at the tables and (but usually less) at the counter.
I hardly obtained the receipt for a beer, and this was only one of the many orders I have done with my friends.
I have to admit that usually drinks are nice, especially a few cocktails and a pair of beers.
If you like overcrowded pubs where to meet (often casually) with friends, and you do not matter about service, music, and chaos and lack of space, this is the right place.

Date of visit: October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank lucoh99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago
Google Translation

Date of visit: November 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Union Club also viewed

Milan, Lombardy
Milan, Lombardy
 
Milan, Lombardy
 

Been to Union Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing