We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An excelent location for Milan”
other travellers have booked this property
Building Entrance Courtyard
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Building Entrance Courtyard
Grounds Palace Facade 18th Century
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
107 reviews
Building Entrance Courtyard
Grounds
Palace Facade 18th Century
apartment door
elevator
living room- kitchen
Dining Room
Living Room
Living Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Bathroom with shower
Bathroom with shower
bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Quiet Bedroom Kingsize bed very comfortable mattress
Quiet Bedroom Kingsize bed very comfortable mattress
Quiet Bedroom Kingsize bed very comfortable mattress
Bedroom Kingsize bed very comfortable mattress
Single bed added on request - Extra charge of 15 Euro
Tram by night
Park and Garden close to the Apartment
Top Courtesy Assistance before and during your stay
GIANCARLO SACRIPANTI - Owner
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Milan, Lombardy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 107 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Russian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Andrew L
Godmanchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“An excelent location for Milan”
Reviewed 28 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We were made very welcome by the owner and was always at pains to make sure we enjoyed our stay. We would toughly recommend the California Bakery (and short walk) for breakfast, a great way to start each day.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IgorskiL
Oslo, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“MILAN APARTMENT GREAT LOCATION”
Reviewed 20 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Gorgeous Romantic Apartment inside a magnificient historical very well maintained 18th century building with modern comforts, in the best area of Milan, right in the heart of the city.
It is ideally located for easy access to all of the many tourist attractions in Milan.
It is within walking distance to the Subway (Metropolitana) Porta Venezia .The area is lively during the day, quiet and very safe at night.
Giancarlo is a wonderful host. I would definitely stay here again.
Thank you very much.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chappaqua...
Chappaqua, New York
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Central location”
Reviewed 14 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Giancarlo is a great gentleman and a wonderful host. He made our stay very comfortable. He has a great sense of humor and even picked us up at Malpensa for an extra fee which is less than a taxi.

The apartment consists of a large bedroom with ample storage for clothes and a comfortable bed. The small bathroom is nicely appointed with attractive tile. The shower is small and is fine for most people but a very large person might not be comfortable in it.

The kitchen living room has everything you need to cook. I made dinner from food purchased at a nearby market. Everything one needs to live is nearby - especially that crucial morning coffee!

Giancarlo put a single bed in the kitchen living room for my high school age daughter. Each room has separately controlled A/C units-very necessary during summer months.

The apartment is in an old building similar to many Parisian buildings of the 1890s. Very quiet.

The location is walking distance into central Milan (Galleria, Duomo, Teatro alla Scala). The highlight of our stay was a performance of La Boheme at La Scala.

We will miss Giancarlo and Milan. The city and he are wonderful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gitoutngo
New York
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very gracious host”
Reviewed 11 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We stayed in this apartment for three nights at the end of our three week trip to Italy. It was very clean, modern, and efficient. The air conditioning worked great. The bedroom was a good size and the bed was very comfortable. We walked everywhere, used the transportation system, and experienced the restaurants, cafes and bars in the area (a large selection to choose from) . We visited the Duomo rooftop and the Castle, and did the touristy things then came back to the apartment and rested before going out for the evening. We enjoyed seeing how the locals spend their evenings in this lovely neighborhood. Milan is a lively city.

Our flight left from Malpensa Airport, and Giancarlo arranged to take us there at the crack of dawn. We felt very taken care of by our host - he checked up on us during our stay to answer any questions we had and to make sure we had everything we needed. Giancarlo genuinely cares about the comfort of his guests.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing