We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick, friendly, convenient”
Review of Ca' Turati

Ca' Turati
Ranked #750 of 9,424 Restaurants in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$23
Cuisines: Italian, Healthy, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Porta Nuova
Reviewed 25 October 2018 via mobile

Went there twice. Cappuccino is tasty and cheap (1,40€). Pastry delicious. The place itself is clean and stylish. The staff is friendly and really quick. Curiously enough there is a kiosk included in the store :)

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank lieferant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (230)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 230 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2018 via mobile

We stopped in here for lunch as we wandered through the neighbourhood. It was very clean, and the food was lovely. I had a delicious Caesar salad and my mum had a beautiful sandwich roll - it was very reasonably priced for the portions. The only negative points were that the staff were quite abrupt, and it got quite noisy when another group came in for lunch. Otherwise, I’d recommend coming in!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank gillzathrillza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2018 via mobile

We weren’t very impressed with this place. Maybe it was the time we arrived as it appeared to be a place business people go for lunch (weekday 12:30). We wanted a place we could have a nice slow lunch and a coffee whilst we waited for our train journey. When we arrived it was completely empty and then within minutes the place was full to the point that people were falling over each other. The food came out within seconds of ordering it which implies it may not be very fresh and we felt extremely rushed to finish and get out. Staff weren’t rude as such but didn’t like the way they made us feel or the atmosphere. Felt extremely out of place. The food was very mediocre to.

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank jemmah574
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018

delicious and not expensive for coffee with sandwiches. good place for quickly lanch. thank you ! !!

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank nikolaromano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018 via mobile

Went here on the recommendation of TripAdvisor... maybe other things on the menu are ok :.. I got the New York breakfast.... and was sorely disappointed.... the little bit of bacon ( one slice of streaky bacon cut in half) that fell apart cause it was crimated (when I try to spear it with a fork it fell apart) joined by two fried eggs along with a salad at half nine in the morning .... there is no other explanation other than they put a salad on the plate to justify paying €15 for this New York breakfast...... if you see this place move on.... you’ll be left hungry and out of pocket ☹️

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank graingern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ca' Turati also viewed

Milan, Lombardy
Milan, Lombardy
 

Been to Ca' Turati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing