We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (434)
Filter reviews
434 results
Traveller rating
179
220
26
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
179
220
26
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location restaurants and bars minute walk cakes and pastries canal area salami small hotel nice balcony tram stop public transportation nice place to stay star hotel close to the hotel room was clean and comfortable decent breakfast business trip walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 434 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2017

Hotel was great, very good price and very good amenities. Roughly a 10-15 minute walk from the nearest metro line, but a tram stop is right outside the hotel so excellent location for public transport. Staff were also very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ryan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017

I stayed here in December for 5 nights and it was really perfect.
Modern and clean rooms, working air condition, friendly receptionists
Ideal to walk around, close to the center and railway station.
It's a bit noisy in the evening but didn't disturb me.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anastasia0513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

Positive points:

* big secured parking 3 minutes walk from hotel.

* Excellent noise protection: although room windows were at the street with high traffic and trams, when closed, almost nothing could be heard. Same for door and walls - the door was just in front of the restaurant, and we could hear absolutely nothing

* room and bathroom are clean

* Slippers, toothbrush & toothpaste, attenuators, ear sticks, cotton pads

* WiFi is excellent, can watch YouTube without any issues

* great breakfast +big tea choice +real coffee +juices

* a little balcony where both can sit at a table

* air conditioner is silent, and does not produce cold wind, so can sleep at night with it.

Negative points:

- at Parking the guard asked to leave the car keys, because he moves cars all the time a special way to optimise the parking place. This was not good and convenient, so we refused to leave keys and parked car at a place which guard showed us.

- At checkin there was no information provided: WiFi connection, breakfast time, latest check-out time, if our room is already paid or have to pay next day, etc - all had to ask by ourselves

- Occupancy tax
* was not included in the initial room cost
* should be paid in cash only
* very high - 4€/person/night

- Air conditioner filters were not cleaned - message on its screen - see photos

- Safe could be unlocked very easily by anyone, no matter what code it was locked with. If Hotel contact me, I will provide the details

Taking everything into account, including own experience and emotions, I would recommend this hotel for anyone who will be in Milan. Good location (+McDonalds in the same building), nice room where you will sleep well and nothing will disturb, good breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Gleb123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

helpful staff particularly the female receptionist and the lady in the breakfast room.
The hotel was a good base to explore milan, the rooms were clean and whilst not large were perfectly OK (could have done with more coat hangers). Cleanliness was to a high standard. Outside the room was a tram stop that was about 5 stops from the Duomo and at night time the navagali district was a 5 minute walk away

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pompey7111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

This was our second visit to Milan and we chose the hotel based upon the location which we knew to be close to the Navigli area and canals (great on an evening) - we were not disappointed. It is a lovely small hotel, the evening duty man was great and gave us lots of information and even a glass of prosecco to celebrate our engagement.

We had one of the larger rooms with a balcony/terrace which overlooked the street below and was lovely to sit on and people watch with a glass of wine once the sunshine moved around.

It really is perfectly placed for this part of Milan and within easy reach of the rest of the cities sights. We also managed a day trip to Como this time (very easy to do from Stazione Centrale to Varenna) which was absolutely fabulous and cannot be recommended enough - in particular Varenna and Bellagio.

A very pleasant and special stay and I would highly recommend it.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ljl1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews