We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (483)
Filter reviews
483 results
Traveller rating
64
186
155
51
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
64
186
155
51
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews excellent location croissants italian lady paint job via mazzini budget hotel duomo square coffee drinks opera at la scala small bed adequate breakfast literally steps booked hotel street noise central location a couple of minutes walk santa maria delle grazie
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 483 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2018

Young as in "Catcher in the Rye" Young. Young as in "Man child in the Promised Land" Young. Young as in YMCA young. Yep, when I traveled in my late teens, and
found myself in NYC I would stay at the Sloan House YMCA.

The room I had was like an upscale YMCA room with a private, cramped bathroom.
I never used a bidet, but from watching videos about how to use one, I can't believe
anyone could use the one in my bathroom.

I had a room right in the front above the Tram stop. It was really noisy and
difficult to sleep the first night. Second night wasn't bad though. The room was clean,
but still a little shabby.

Breakfast was typical for an Italian budget hotel, but they did have fresh tomatoes and
melon and pineapple. Also the breakfast attendant would make coffee drinks to
order.

I primarily came to Milan to see an opera at La Scala, so this was a convenient
location for that.

But still I would rate this hotel a little lower than most hotels of similar price in
which I have stayed in Italy.

Room tip: Away from the Street and Tram stop if possible.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wrldtrvlr84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2018

I selected this hotel because it was one of the least expensive options that was near the Duomo. From the hotel it was a short walk to the Duomo and the Metro. We thought everything about the hotel was very good -- the service, the room, the breakfast. I think it was an excellent choice.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Scott8147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

This hotel is all about the location, it's minutes away form the Duomo and shopping district.

The hotel isn't the fanciest place in Milan, but is all you need for a few nights away - the rooms and beds were a good size and cleaned to a high standard.

The lift only holds 2 people and staying n the fifth floor was quite a climb - so if you struggle climbing a lot of stairs then this hotel may not be for you.

Breakfast was good, a nice selection of pastries, bread, cereals and made to order coffee. But the hotel breakfast room was quite crammed.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank dblaxall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

30 seconds walk from metro station and duomo square and cathedral, it’s small but there is a decent choice for breakfast and staff were friendly, only 1 lift so sometimes you have to wait a while for the lift and the stairs are a bit narrow, but would recommend this hotel for short and weekend breaks due to location and price and quite at night you don’t really hear the traffic/trams at night

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank devonsown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

I stayed at hotel Rio for 4 nights.
It’s was fantastic. Breakfast included was food. The hotel is situated in such a fantastic area. A 3 minute walk to the main centre. To the Duomo, to the Galleria. The staff were friendly, and the rooms clean. I would recommend it.
Flavia Australia

Date of stay: August 2018
3  Thank 400flavian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews